We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
 Click to rate
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fairfield Inns are a reliable mid-priced brand and the one in Winchester off I-81 is no exception. It features everything you expect in a Fairfield and nothing more or less. I would say that the customer service we experienced was even better than average. On the down side, the rooms were a bit smaller than usual and the wi-fi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waldentenn
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a good stay. We appreciate your comments about our good breakfast and fitness center. My staff and I look forward seeing you again. Warm regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager

GAINESVILLE
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights in March. The breakfast items are good, the usual stuff like scrambled eggs or cheese omelette, sausage or bacon. Some days with a biscuit and gravy. (biscuits are somewhat hard). There are waffle machines you make your own mini-waffles, fresh fruits, boiled eggs, milk, yogurt, fruit juices, etc. No complaints. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA for your lodging accommodations. My staff and I appreciate your kind words and we really hope to see you on your next visit. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager

Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I understand that hotels receive wear and updates are costly and take time. The test is keeping the property clean and the staff friendly which is accomplished here. I would choose this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERL972
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our property being clean and the staff being friendly. We are glad to hear you would choose to stay at our hotel again. My staff and I look forward seeing you soon. Warm regards, Carolyn Brown General...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Travelling on sad personal business and everything ran late. They found us a room that worked for our family. Staff was very friendly. Room was a little dated - could use additional charging outlets, for example but totally serviceable. Breakfast compared favorably with their Marriott and Hilton competitors that we frequent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiskey3pa
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was clean and friendly efficient. I do appreciate your comment about adding more guestroom outlets; I'll bring this to the VP of Operations attention and I also appreciate your comment about our breakfast being...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Needed an overnight on our way to FL, so planned a stop here. The beds were small and uncomfortable in the 2 double bed suite with sofa bed also. The size of the suite was appealing for our family of 5. The layout was good, but quality was just lacking. The nearby Dunkin Donuts salvaged the stop! Probably won't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey D
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Greetings - Jeffrey D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. We certainly in no way want our guest to leave unhappy. I'm apologizing to hear about the issues you had with your guestroom suite being uncomfortable during your stay with us. We truly believe in keeping our Marriott standards to...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I normally stay at the Courtyard Marriott when in Winchester but decided to try this hotel. Was not impressed. The phone did not work and the manager mistakenly tried to enter my room. I was getting dressed so I had the latch on luckily. She didn't knock and said sorry wrong room. The bed was uncomfortable as well. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. We certainly in no way want our guests to leave unhappy. I've read your comments about the various situations that had occurred during your stay that was not to your satisfaction. I do apologize for what you have experienced at our property this...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Cons: No pool/whirlpool because under repair. No warning about this. Coffee maker broken in room, and the desk clerk did not seem surprised nor have any idea how/when it Pros: clean, serviceable room with new carpet, furnishings and bath. Beautiful bathroom tile. Functional workout room with water and everything works Pretty lobby and friendly service Good breakfast ! Veggie sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I stayed for a week. I chose this hotel based on the good room rate and breakfast selection. The curtains could do a better job of blocking out the outside lights. However, the unnecessary massive uplighting of the front of the establishment is the source of the annoying light so..... they need to ditch that. I also chose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zephyr828
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was a halfway point to our destination. Room set up is very nice, not your typical hotel room with bed and tv. Room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast was a nice variety, eggs, waffles, cereals, and fruit. Staff was very friendly and personable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s s
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a very nice stay and that you would recommend our property. My staff and I hope to see to you again soon. Best regards, Carolyn Brown General Manager

Blandon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Since we knew rain was coming we knew Marriott was the place to go! Easy to find, staff was very friendly considering we arrived late! Staff came right up shortly after our tv didn't work-had it fixed in seconds! Breakfast was great too! Love the mini waffles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thunderwoods22
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I happy to hear that the staff solved the issue with the television promptly and that you enjoy our new mini waffles! My staff and I hope to have the opportunity to be at your service soon. All the Best, Carolyn Brown General Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
382 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
652 reviews
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: RM431 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Asheville
over a year ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd ask for a room in the back of the hotel so you can avoid the light coming in and the front road noises.”
Zephyr828, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“second floor indoor pool on the first floor”
388tomm388, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“you might want to ask for an upper floor.”
ronaldn878, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“higher is likely better. the parking lot is right outside the first floor windows.”
jamied265, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms across from the elevators as they have mechanical rooms close by”
ej17751, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5