We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Hatteras Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I would have to say the hotel was the cleanest we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly & helpful. Perkins is with this establishment & they have a wonderful Eggs Benedict. The bed was to hard for us but we are used to a memory foam mattress, so we did not sleep well at all. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inda A
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We appreciate your positive review and hope you will stay with us again when in town.

Harrisburg PA, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We are pretty brand loyal with Best Western. Never had stayed at this location, and made the reservations over the phone with Destiny on the front desk. She checked us in at the time of our stay, and she, as well as the other employees have a positive attitude, and treat customers well. The room was clean, and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our location and your loyalty to the brand. We appreciate your positive reviews and compliments to our staff. We are in the process of having new signage made for the registration/hotel office. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Portland ME, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Walked into a shabby room, heard yelling outside by another guest, and decided to walk right out. It was about 6 pm and did not want to be there later that night to be nervous about what was going on outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to provide the room that you expected. We strive to provide superior guest service at a value. We will take your feedback and focus on improving.

Vermont
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Quite a lot of problems during my 1 night stay there. But 1st of all, I had a good night sleep ready for my drive to TX. The hot shower was horrible. After a long distance drive, all I wanted was a good hot shower to freshen up. But it was lukewarm, low pressure with the droopy curtain. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mai L
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues that made your stay less than our standard. We hope that you will be in town again and give us the opportunity to show you the BEST WESTERN I-CARE attitude.

Bradenton
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking (I was pulling a motorcycle trailer). Quick check-in and check-out. I will stay there again. The toilet was an "industrial" force flush toilet. Never saw one like that in a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Z
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our property. We appreciate not only your business but also your time to review the property. We hope to see you again soon.

Dugspur, Virginia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Conveniently located to but far enough from the interstate noise. Excellent service on check-in. Easy parking in front of room. Room very clean and spacious. Wifi and tv free. Room quiet and comfortable. Adjoins Perkins restaurant and discount coupons available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueridgeCharlie
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our location. We strive to provide quality at the right price in the hotel and restaurant. Thank you for your patronage!

HIGHVIEW, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The stay was very relaxing, and quiet. Clean rooms, close to the Mall and other surrounding stores, restaurants, sight seeing. The staff is very friendly, polite, and helpful. Perkins Restaurant also has polite, friendly staff. They have carry out. The rooms are very clean, and roomy, they have Wi-Fi, Fitness room that you may use. They allow pets also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin A
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our property. We aim to provide all guests with a superior experience while they stay. We look forward to having you again.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The price was definitely right for the area, and pet-friendly. The hotel could use a facelift overall and in the rooms. The bed was nice though - good linens and very comfortable. The TV was small and appeared to be non-HD (or perhaps that was the cable). The room had a small fridge and microwave, which is nice. Unfortunately, all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobberDC
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. I apologize for the smoking room. We attempt to meet all of our guest requests; however at times this is difficult with the reservations set aside. We look forward to seeing you again at our property.

LaBelle, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016

In general we have found Best Western hotels to be a good place to stop. This Best Western was clean, neat, and the employees helpful. The Perkins Restaurant attached to the lobby was convenient. We got vouchers to use at Perkins, which we did. There was no option for a free breakfast as with other hotels. Everything was ok, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MHodgdon
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We make a great effort to provide quality stays at a reasonable price. There is a breakfast inclusive rate if this is something you would be interested in on your next trip. Again, we appreciate you choosing our location!

CELINA
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The location was great, food was great, other resturants close, as well as a grocery store for beer. The staff was great & friendly. Stayed Tursday & Sunday night & would stay again. The motel was an older one , but has been updated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joepN4435LB
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our property. Thank you for noticing the updates that have been completed and we hope when you come again you will notice the ones we are working on now!

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
367 reviews
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
271 reviews
0.8 km away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave., Winchester, VA 22601
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: RM277 - RM330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there if you want a clean smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles Designs1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get further away from the highway to lesson the car/truck noises.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonl952, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower level floors are easier for pets”
 of 5 bubbles CherylinOhio, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room under the metal stairs - vibrations are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RedroverOttawa10, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay