We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
Entire hotel being renovated.... a little inconvenient-- pool not open...
The first room we opened up to stay in had not even been cleaned yet-- beds unmade, trash on dressers/floor--BUT the staff quickly and apologetically switched us to a clean and ready room. Service at...More
Response from hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Hi Danielle G
Sorry for renovation inconvenience and wrong room assignment. Our outdoor seasonal pool which does not open till late May (Memorial Day weekend). Happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. All major renovation is complete and minor loose ends will be complete within...More
Stayed 4/8. Hotel is right on I-81, exit 283 and easy to find. Our check in was very friendly as we noted that the hotel is doing construction upgrades to internal rooms. The elevator is located at the far back of the hotel. We noted...More
Stopped on a trip. They are remodeling so there are boxes and such in common areas. New furniture and accessories. The roons were very nice. The in-between bed lamps have little hanging spotlights so you can read and not bother the person in the other...More
My partner and I were traveling through and chose this hotel because of its location to the highway - very close. Room was great. Breakfast was great. The staff were all very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.
Perhaps I am rating it lower than I should because they are in the process of renovating the hotel, but I was certainly disappointed in my stay. The hotel is awkwardly laid out in my opinion. The breakfast was in line with my expectations from...More
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Dear Dave G,
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations. However, I apologize that these were not met during your stay due to the on going...More