We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn, Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Traveling from Wisconsin to North Carolina and needed an overnight. This fit the bill perfectly. The front desk staff was pleasant at 9pm. The room was comfortable and clean. We got a good nights rest in a quiet comfortable room. We got to the breakfast around 8:30am. It wasn't a huge selection of items but it certainly met our needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceantrainer
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Booked ahead on Hotels.com and saved $ king bed was comfortable room was 90% clean. (Dust bunnies) plenty of receptacles to plug in electronics. Seen reviews of water pressure problems, found it adequate. Continental breakfast is not much. Area is small with very little seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 24 June 2015

This location is tricky, from the South exist # 42 along I-77. Hotel has been updated but needs to be cleaned up again. I was surprised at the mark on the elevator door marks all over. The room was clean but the door lock you had to check that it locked sometime you just push down and it opened. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129joycem
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you a more enjoyable stay. The exits here are very tricky so please give us a call whenever we can help you.

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Had four bugs in the room. A dirty wash rage still on shower bar. No water pressure to wash anything. It was priced right but no call for bugs and dirty wash towel still in room. The place looked in good shape but bugs are not cool. Did not waste time with the lame breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory K
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish that you would have said something at checkout or before so we could have taken care of these issues for you. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again so we can try to show you a more enjoyable stay.

New Philadelphia, Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Stopped on way back home from Florida. Very nice sized and very clean hotel near gas and Interstate 77 exits. Check -in was simple and fast. Had 3rd floor room queen bed non smoking, nice sized room. Great a/c cool room. 37 in TV had many channels all clear. Desk with chair, good sized closet space. Only 1 sink and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILDDOG
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future!

New York
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We always stay in this hotel on our trip down to Florida because we have relatives in the area. Not sure why there are bad reviews. We had a very clean room with no mold or little creatures of any kind. The staff was very friendly and we checked in with no problem and checked out just as fast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JestMe
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us this time and all the times in the past. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I was prepared for much worse than what I found. My room was clean, carpeting stained in places, toilet clean and functioning. It served it's purpose - - good night's sleep, quick breakfast, on the road again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Artichoke05
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2015

my husband and I are truck drivers and stay at many hotels, no,we are NOT trashy people, and we do not stay in roach motels, we only stay in top name hotels, with that said, this was a decent hotel, the only negative I have about the room are the pillows, they are small and very uncomfortable, and the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrinal1925
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sayre
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This was a stop over on a long trip. The carpet in the room was Filthy!!!, lampshades were broken and the room had a musty smell, The bed was comfortable and appeared clean. Not sure that I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Bethel Park
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We stayed in a smoking room on the 3rd floor, our room did not smell like smoke at all and neither did the hallway. The breakfast was more than adequate, why do people complain about this? If you don't like the choices go pay for your food at a restaurant. The room was very clean, love the large shower, wish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blaise H
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
818 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
342 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
186 reviews
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Cir, Wytheville, VA 24382-4915
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: RM262 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn, Wytheville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn, Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoke free rooms are away from smoking areas apparently. Only had a hint of smoke in the hall outside our room but enjoyed the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the 3rd floor right near the elevator and I never heard any noise. Very Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles F7585NKthomasm, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stop at a rest area and get a coupon book - the discount is even better than the military discount.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanS594, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 1 elevator, on end by the check in. Long walk to get to the opposite end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bucgirl, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles CarMa555, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay