We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for two nights during the New Years holiday. We arrived early and the clerk at the desk stated they had been completely full the night before. However, he called housekeeping and they found us a nice room that had already been serviced, and we were able to check in early, which was very nice since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra D, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our...

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Customers beware. Do not stop here if you want go get a good nights rest, Management is nasty, rooms are dirty and out of date, When we stopped sink stopper broken, toilet rocked, safe did not work and the room that we were assigned was not even cleaned. The GN is a like the wicked witch of the west and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arv K
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Arv K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues...

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Staff was extremely helpful. There was a top sheet missing on one of the beds and the front desk sent housekeeping right up to fix it. Everyone was very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a good continental breakfast. Rooms and breakfast area were clean. Location was off the beaten path, so it was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cathy D, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you so much for compliment to our...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel was nicer than expected. It was pet friendly.The room was clean and attractively outfitted. The breakfast area was well kept and the selection of breakfast items was adequate. Parking was plentiful and entry from the parking area to the hotel was possible through several doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ben T, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We will share your comments with our staff...

niagara falls
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Good price for what you get. All carpeting, draperies, bed coverings a little tired but otherwise no complaints. They have a good size fridge, HD TV, microwave, comfortable king mattress and large room. Two women at front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was great. However not too many choices nearby for dinner. Would definitely stay here agin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharyn10
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear sharyn10, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and...

Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We travel from Canada to the states and decide to have an overnight stop at this hotel. It's close by highway so very easy to access. The entry way of hotel is great and in the morning you will see people having breakfast right at the lobby. Breakfast is not fancy but simple and enough. The only set back is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annie L, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, cleanliness and the convenient location of our hotel! We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We love being able to stay with our dogs, the room was nice it was a little worn at the door going out the rug and dog had damage. But I had called late to make sure we had a pet room. It made up for it in convenience of getting the dogs out. liked the keys to not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJdw2013
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear DJdw2013, It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere here in BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn Hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. It was dirt, it smelled horrible, the bathroom sink was filthy. I did not want to touch anything because of how bad it was. They should be shut down and out of business. It is the worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesStoltzfus
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear LesStoltzfus, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Can;t say enough good things about this hotel. Breakfast was great, manager was great, room was extremely clean and hotel was lovely. We found it in one of those rest area hotel magazines. And we are SURE glad we did.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresar733
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear teresar733, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2016

You will need to keep your eyes wide open to find this place -- their sign is almost obscured and way of to the side of the property. That being said this is a nice place to stay. The beds are really comfortable. If you are a light sleeper ask for a second floor room -- if you stay on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.7 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
349 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: RM299 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luck of the draw”
 of 5 bubbles bobdR9278SA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non-smokers should check for foul odors before accepting a room.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg578, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great clean hot tub nice clean room comfortable hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GuyStClair, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location off the highway”
 of 5 bubbles sharyn10, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none, walls are paper thin and air is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherri9360, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5