We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

i used hair dryer ,but does not working , So when I checked out ,I noticed to your emplyee. but pay attention of y claim. I think house keeer needs to check before customer check in the room. or may give customer few discount

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masahikoi764
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great time. A tip will be that your staff in the front desk needs more training I waited 20 minutes to check in person in front desk was alone and no even once she said to me. Sorry for the wait or look at me or apologize for delay. Still like the location of your hotel ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnaTuka
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best Red Lion hotels because of spacious size rooms and great happy hour prices and breakfast. the staff has always been there to help with any issues. some things might seem dated but are very clean. I do like having a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donwayneh
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We Asked to have a bottle of water and The answer was only one bottle per room per stay. It was not what we expected, we travelled a lot and other hotels served with two per day.Some Of those even gave their clients fresh fruits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718valiantc
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I apologize on behalf of our entire team that we did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have. Please be assured that this issue will be addressed accordingly with our Front Desk. Something new: We currently offer complimentary...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average room, with average service. Did not like being awakened at 2:10 am to people loudly arguing in the hallway. Needed a wake up call, but had to call front desk after 45 minutes after waiting for call back (message said would call back in 10 minutes).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that you had some noisy neighbors at a very inconvenient hour and the front desk did not meet your expectations. We will address your feedback with the front desk staff to ensure our standards are...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay! Easy access to Seattle! Just a bit tricky to locate once you enter Bellevue. Beds very comfortable! Personal hygiene products, from Cascadia Soapery, are really nice! Staff are friendly! Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLeo
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Leo, I am pleased at the kind words stated in your review. It is satisfying to see how your accommodations were to your liking and that our staff was attentive and friendly during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was pretty simple and quick. They weren't very busy. Our room was okay. It wasn't exceptionally clean, but bearable. The carpet had some clear stains on it. We found a couple of long strands of hair on the bed. One of the biggest problems we experienced was communication with the front desk. We must have tried to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLeen6
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Jasleen, Thank you for your detailed comments about your experience with us. We're glad that despite some issues you still enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry that my staff was not always available for your concerns. Unfortunately at the front desk it is usually feast or famine and perhaps you caught them at a very busy moment. It is our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a quick trip to Bellevue shopping center and booked two nights for 380$. I think giving the high prices of hotels in this area this was a very smart move. The room was big, clean and secure. The outside of the hotel is dated and looks like a motel. This is very misleading as the rooms are renovated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla M
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Hello Layla, I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the experience you had with the odor in your room. As we are a fully non-smoking facility, I'm sure you can imagine that some people just don't follow...

Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the lobby there is a plaque that claims this is a 3 diamond hotel, as rated by AAA. We did not have a 3 diamond experience. The first room we checked into smelled heavily of cheap cigar smoke. Thick. All rooms are supposed to be non-smoking. The person in the neighboring room attempted to open the connecting door several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HawesIt
Danny R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We review all of the feedback we receive and do use it constructively. Your comments will also be shared with our staff. We will address these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance department about your room and you can be sure...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My top three concerns in a hotel stay are that the facility is clean, is comfortable, and feels secure. This hotel, while not 'The Ritz', does a good job in all these areas. I just completed my third stay here, for a training held at the hotel. I stayed 5 nights each time. I have been impressed by the cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slc690
Danny R, Public Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an informative review about our Hotel! Our number one goal is to provide a stellar guest experience and I am glad we were able to accomplish that for you. I am happy to learn that the staff was extremely attentive, you enjoyed breakfast, you had a good night’s rest...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.8 km away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#3 of 26 in Bellevue
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#10 of 26 in Bellevue
974 reviews
0.5 km away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
229 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: RM439 - RM904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Bellevue staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Estacada, Oregon
Calgary, Canada
3 months ago
Fort Collins, Colorado
Salmon Arm, Canada
Salmon Arm, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so be prepared to carry luggage up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles slc690, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Last resort”
 of 5 bubbles manapuavending, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A first floor room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 312jasg, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hope for quiet neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles 608stewr, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor if mobility is a concern for you. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 668erinm, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay