We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Grand Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Grand Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, son and I needed a room for one night. I booked through Booking.com--it was a good price, and I called the hotel prior to arrival to confirm the reservation. The clerk was very nice. But when I checked in, they explained they were putting a $200.00 security deposit on my credit card, and I had to sign an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25Teebird
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this Quality Inn a few times and I've always found it to be a decent price in a good location. Rooms have always been clean and spacious. The breakfast is your typical continental buffet with a fair assortment of hot and cold choices. The WiFi works well and the bed is comfortable. In the past I've brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Sechelt
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I am so disappointed with this hotel's housekeeping services. I stayed in a King suite for 2 nights and I liked it very much. However, this is the second visit when housekeeping has not cleaned our room after we stayed one night. I have had to call the front desk to come up, throw out our garbage, provide us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520normi
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I booked at the last minute due to a change in plans, the price was very reasonable. The room was clean, very spacious, and the bed excellent. The hotel service clerk was very helpful and friendly, and provided me with help on the local attractions. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Price was good and it met our expectations. Room and bathroom were clean. Beds were very comfortable. WiFi worked very well. Breakfast was pretty typical for hotel buffet breakfast. Lots of parking and walking distance to restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinsFolly
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

An entirely comforting experience, the rooms are clean, the staff is professional and superior customer service. They allowed us to check in early as room was available . Just like trip advisor says "pay when you stay" Thanks, Troy outstanding job!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while shopping with friends in the area. Super easy check in . Clean and comfy room. Insulation wasn't great in room 305 as we could hear the next room talking on their phone but not so bad that we didn't sleep or had to complain.Usual breakfast items, which were plentiful. Pool area looked nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24susanw
Qualityinn G, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

Two things we love to hear here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We are so very happy that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us here in Bellingham. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. I must say, there is nothing "Grand" about the Quality Inn Grand Suites in Bellingham. We arrived after dinner hour, check in was quick and efficient. Staff is top notch! Let's get to the room. We were too tired to complain about the room. It was very outdated with burn marks all over the faded carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie S
Qualityinn G, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a satisfactory stay with us here at the property and that you didn't inform the desk about the issues you were experiencing. I am sure that the staff could have found something better suited for you if we had know. Please feel free to contact the hotel if you have any...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I visited this hotel for one night. The front desk team was very courteous and helpful. The Room was very Clean and Quiet. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in after many hotel visits around the Northwest. A choice of hot food, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc. Overall this is a wonderful hidden gem a block off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
Qualityinn G, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

The Staff and I are very glad to hear that your stay with us from start to finish was a good one here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights in a suite room with whirl pool bath. The room was nicely sized, clean, and comfortable. Nice bath tub and shower. Breakfast was free and like most of the other free breakfasts at Choice hotels. The front desk staff were also very friendly the few times my boyfriend talked to them. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlishaL90
Qualityinn G, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review

The Staff and I appreciate you sharing your experience here with others. We will be sure to take a look into the items you listed and hope you have a great rest of the year.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
353 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
381 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: RM308 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Grand Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, make sure it's not next to the maid's closet.”
 of 5 bubbles 25Teebird, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles 520normi, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Short way away from main road so no traffic noise.”
  • Our room entrance.
 of 5 bubbles Zen&Co, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have only stayed on the first floor, it was quiet and close to both front and rear parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanShirltrips, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to the back, parking is there and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay