We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 829: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff, clean rooms, wifi great, location to Bellis Fair Mall great. Mexican restaurant adjacent to hotel was really good. Lots of shopping and eating areas in vicinity. Close to I5 highway and easy exit and entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680brookes
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here about 25 years ago with our children and it is still a very nice well kept property with very clean rooms, great staff and a delicious breakfast, well done BW Heritage Inn you did not disappoint, thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kafb
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear kafb, Welcome back! It is so awesome to hear that we made such an impression, that you came back 25 years later. Thank you for the 5 star review and your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back! (Hopefully we will see you much sooner than 25 years from now!) Best, Alyssa Larsen - Front Office Manager alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For us the Heritage Inn works, although for persons with handicaps in wheelchairs it might be difficult to go from one building to another for breakfast, it is wheelchair accessible, however. The place is very lovely with with a stream and bridge running between the two buildings. Great, large, comfortable breakfast room with a lot of choices of food! Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgbertil
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear bgbertil, Thank you for your wonderful compliments for our hotel. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities we offer. The oatmeal is one of my favorite breakfast items that we offer, especially with all the delicious toppings! I hope you are enjoying...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right beside the I-5 and near to the mall for food and shopping. Great Mexican restaurant right beside hotel. Only problem was no bath tub, which is nice to have a ling soak after oiwer shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank decoratordale
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear decoratordale, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here. When you come visit us next time, just give a call to the front desk and put in a tub request. We do have rooms with a tub, they are mostly in our Charleston building. We...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is beautiful and well taken care of. I was pleased to see an electric vehicle charging station. Everything was clean and well taken care of. I loved the tea and coffee station and my kids loved the evening cookies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodys539
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear jodys539, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are definitely unique property, and we love it! With the three buildings separated by Baker Creek we are in our own little oasis, but still close to all the shopping and restaurants. We just won the Green Business of the Year Award given out...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great one night stay! Excellent lobby staff! Cozy place and well maintained. Nice rooms with comfy beds and good free breakfast in the morning. The only thing that caught me by surprise is that all the rooms, breakfast room & hot tub area are all located in separate buildings you can only access from the outside so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiki D
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stay here every time we spend the night in Bellingham. Close to shopping and our favourite Mexican Restaurant. Everything about this hotel is great, especially their gym with all its new equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K9368MXmarkm
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My husband stayed here while traveling. We chose this hotel because of the airport Shuttle, free breakfast and the price. We could not be happier with this choice. The service, quality, and comfort were fantastic. The staff were awesome every time I called to set things up. The shuttle was available 24 hours and picked him up from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hansons92
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This hotel was clean and very comfortable. Great selection for breakfast. Conveniently located, right across from Bellis Fair Mall and close to many restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 481christineo
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

In a day and age when people seem to quickly lose patience with elderly visitors, I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel when my parents visited on a holiday weekend. The room was very nice, certainly a very fair value. Most impressive, though, was how helpful everyone was, from the cleaning staff to the desk and other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CarolSheppardPhotogr

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.6 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
380 reviews
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 km away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 26 in Bellingham
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: RM348 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor as their is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ricrobin33, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask about stairs if you are disbaled or have lots of luggage to deal with”
 of 5 bubbles DNWA, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very quiet-- no complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTrippingWests, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Creek side room in main bldg”
 of 5 bubbles pisalisa, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room in the back of the complex. We had corner room 223 with direct access to our vehicle right outside the side door.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeAnger, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay