We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Birch Bay Get Away

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Birch Bay Get Away
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Cottages are comfortable and pretty spacious. The cottage I stayed in was nicely decorated that make you feel right at home but a million miles away at the same time. The place Stocked with everything You Wil need during your stay. The staff was very helpful if need something but also gave me privacy so i could enjoy time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
Jake N, Public Relations Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Great, we are so Happy that you enjoyed your stay-- we cant wait to have you back! Please tell all your friends-- ( there is always enough to go around) and we want to take Good Care of or guests! Andrea L- Staff Assistant to Jake N- GM (approved by JN 11/5/16 6:40 PST) More 

Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked an off season weekend. Arrived and the campgrounds was messy, dirty. Cabin was dirty - sticky floors. Cats running around. We spend one night just because it was late. Husband being allergic to cats had a rough night. Nothing like the pictures or other reviews.

Helpful?
1 Thank amR3324SK
Jake N, Front Office Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

..Get a life.. Your Husband must be allergic to you too..Cats are people too-- you know-- you seem unhappy with your life and want to take it out on us- God help you & Bless you at the same time.. if that's possible? Andrea L Assistant to Jake N- GM (approved by Jake N- GM 11/5/16 @ 6:43PM) More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was the second time at this resort. I absolutely loved it. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms have a very rustic feel with amazing views of the bay if your lucky enough to get one of the front suits. Close to downtown and some good eating. Very quiet and wasn't bothered at all. Will definitely be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank papipapi1
Jake N, Front Office Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Great-- Thanks for the positive feedback! we are so, so happy you keep coming back! Andrea L- Office Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time at the Birch Bay Getaway. We travelled from Texas. This is a family friendly place that has a very homie feeling. The kids loved to roast marshmallows over the large fire pit. And all the adults loved the fact that we could all Bbq with the whole family on site. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rae555555
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

..Thank you so Much for sharing your experience! The fire wood is free for the guests- we hold you review dear to our Heart! Jake N- GM More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

After searching for an affordable vacation venue we were initially excited to find this place. Unfortunately, the day before our reservation my husband came down with a potentially contagious condition. We still could have traveled but wanted to be considerate of the establishment and other guests. We called right away and let them know we wouldn't be traveling and asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 99carpediem99
Jake N, Front Office Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

.... please move on and take you and your nonsense somewhere else! By Andrea L (approved by Jake N 11/5/16- 6:47 PM PST) More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I would caution anyone before staying here or booking a room. It is not as pictured on the website. Our suite door's lock was easily opened without the keys given to us (which did not work in the lock!) making it completely unsafe- anyone could enter our room. We did not stay the night because of this. When we approached... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank caitlinr0ss
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

.. The issues of folks such as YOU trying to bring YOUR negative energy are completely un called for - Class Dismissed- you failed with no color(s) if any, at all- In fact-- we think your are coming from a shack in India that gets paid to write bad reviews-- I am requesting the Trip Adviser Police investigate you! JN--GM More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This place is a dump, stay here at your own risk. And if you want your money back that you prepaid for...............good luck on that. Once we realized this place was in the shape it is, we had to book a room at another hotel, no way we were going to stay here! The room was found dirty with multiple... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Rickster67
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

.. you must be scared to wake up in the AM and look at yourself in the mirror--too.. ..There must be professional help available... JN-GM More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by old photos of Birch Bay Getaway Cottages. My son, two grandkids and I stayed for 4 nites. Microwave didn't work, leaky faucet, very run down with broken porch swing outside. Rundown, musty, awful. An expensive lesson in misrepresentation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

thanks for staying at birch bay get away. If you were having deficiencies with your service/ room, I'm not too sure why you did not bring it to our attention, but you decided to stay another 3 "NITES" without saying anything. U shud lern ta spel. and about that broken down swing. your broken, run down, everyone still likes you,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Looked great online Good location for walking to restaurants Right across from the water Definitely not Luxury Can you say someone's a hoarder... Loud drunks Very unfriendly staff Sheriffs show up Crazy scary sorts.....

Helpful?
1 Thank imkeen4u
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Don't be a fun wrecker. Maybe you were the loud drunk? More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Loved every minute. This place is adorable and very low key. Had an issue with a reservation and the staff was extremely accommodating and provided an upgraded stay. Close to Blaine and right on the beach. Could not ask for a better getaway.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
Jake N, General Manager at Birch Bay Get Away, responded to this review

Thanks for the glowing review! More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
1.3 km away
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
Sandcastle at Birch Bay
#1 of 1 in Birch Bay
127 reviews
1.4 km away
Worldmark Birch Bay
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
77 reviews
30.2 km away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
245 reviews
30.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
25.5 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury cottages and suites in Birch Bay, WA. We are just a stone's throw from the beach. Our lodgings are your perfect base for shore-line and other nature-based activities. Our secluded location is perfect for romantic getaways, or big family reunions. With 13 units, we can host business group meetings, & wedding parties can use our large Gazebo and barbecues. Our fully equipped kitchens to keep vacationing affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Birch Bay Get Away

Address: 8124 Birch Bay Dr., Blaine, WA 98230
Region: United States > Washington > Blaine
Price Range: RM393 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Birch Bay Get Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Birch Bay Get Away staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Birch Bay Get Away staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back are unique and quiet the ones in the front overlook the water”
 of 5 bubbles 425lynneb, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Each cabin/cottage offers different amenities, so speak with Jake, the manager, who can help you select the perfect setting.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferS876, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For focus on view:Ask fora room in the Eagle's Roost. For Peace and Privacy, Get a cottage in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanj976, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Inexpensive Waterside Stay”
 of 5 bubbles twilsoncohen, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“tranquil and family friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 278terrag, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay