We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
 Click to rate
Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Impressed with cleanliness and size of room. However walls are thin therefore negatively impacts comfort level. Front Desk service could be vastly improved. Good jump off location to Bothell and Woodinville area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyosh
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location comfortable bed, good breakfast, nice sized suite, however, we found toenail clippers on the carpet and mold under the lip of the sink, walls are thin and you can hear other people's conversation and televisions pretty clear.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancK1110PE
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great customer service and clean rooms.Good hot breakfast easy access. Excellent value. Would recomend staying here to friends and family and will for sure stay here on future trips to the area. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenh63
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Allen, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am so glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and do look forward in you and your family to stay with us in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay here with our three young girls while we explored Seattle for a short spring break. Although it is a bit far from Seattle we were very happy as a family here and would stay again. The rooms are large and we all slept well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJDavenport
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

KJ Davenport, I am glad that we were able to have you and the three girls staying with us on your recent visit. I am glad that we were able to accommodate all of you and do look forward in having you stay with us again in the future.

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had no issues. The room was comfortable. Big fan of your pillows! Easy to find and navigate in and out of property. The breakfast selection was good and it was fresh. I did have a soured milk; however, not hotels fault. Expiration date was not for 3 days later. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattraider08
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Mattraider08, I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the lovely comments and we look forward in having you stay with us in the future.

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location/short drive to highways and restaurants. Very spacious rooms with comfortable bed. Room was clean and very quiet. Nice large breakfast area with standard breakfast. Reception was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Thank you for time in taking this survey. I am pleased that your stay with us was a good one. I will pass on your comments to the staff. We hope to see you in any future visits you may have in our area.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed one 1 night. Friends were staying at the very expensive Mcminimums down the street. I spent 1/2 as much and got a refridgerator and a bathroom in my room. I used the much needed hot tub. Then had a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed. Didn't have to share it with my friend. Breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois A
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Hello Lois, Thank your for taking time out of your day to respond to this survey. I am happy to hear that you were able to have a very enjoyable stay with us. We strive to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. We are looking into adding different items to our breakfast. Again, thank you and have a great...

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was excellent. TV in the bedroom did not work, but the one in the lounge area in the room did. Everything was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Spacious room with a wet bar area and microwave and frig. Grounds are kept well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann P
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you Joann for your time in answering to submitting this review. I apologize for the TV not working in the bedroom area and have since had that repaired. I am happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one.

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice stay. Clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was decent and location was good for what we were doing. Property is kept up well and staff were friendly. We will definitely come back to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveaK9843HJ
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for your comments. We are happy that you had a very nice stay with us and were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to your future visits.

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an exceptionally clean property. It is located in a business park which makes it very quiet and relaxing, yet an abundance of dining and shopping options are found within 2 miles of the hotel. The breakfast each morning was outstanding and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonfullerton180
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Fullerton, I would like to thank you for your comments on this survey. I am happy that your stay was a good one and that the staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to any future visits you may have in our area.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bothell hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bothell - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your trip to Bothell, Washington includes winery tours or business at Microsoft, Boeing and other Seattle-area companies, it should also include a stay at one of the premier hotels in Bothell the Red Lion Inn & Suites. Located just 18 miles northeast of downtown Seattle, this smart and stylish all-suite hotel is a breath of fresh air that s designed to enrich your travels. You ll enjoy separate spaces to work and relax, along with thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay, like free high-speed Internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and comfortable, flexible seating including a pullout sofa bed. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, start your day with our complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Embark on your daily adventures with a shopping trip to the Alderwood Mall, a tasting at a Woodinville winery, a hike on Mt. Rainer, knowing you can return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 3850 Monte Villa Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98021-6942 (Formerly Bothell Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Price Range: RM408 - RM789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Bothell Hotel Bothell
Springhill Suites Bothell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very secure and upscale location, so my truck full of equipment was safe.”
 of 5 bubbles ob1beats, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor and could hear kids in upstairs rooms. I would ask for a room on top floor if I stayed there again.”
 of 5 bubbles Luckymomsocal, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Since the hotel is located in a business park, it's generally quiet day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles csy1957, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“#225 was a quiet room next to fire escape!”
 of 5 bubbles JesseG2009, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and didn't hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 362bennym, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5