We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeside Lodge and Suites
 Click to rate
Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed a family of five in a double queen de luxe suite for two nights over Christmas. Our suite was very spacious and pleasant with a small fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The carpet and furniture were in great condition and the view to the lake very nice. The whole are is very pretty when covered with snow. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica078
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to spend your Christmas with us at Lakeside Lodge and Suites! We're more than happy to hear that you had such a great time enjoying the indoor pool and other amenities around the hotel. Wintertime in Chelan is always a fun place to be. We hope to see you back again soon, possibly for summer next time!

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms were great front desk was great. Came to breakfast at 9:45 and it's supposed to go until 10:00 but they had all the hot food pulled already. It was pretty disappointing because we were here for a bball tournament and planned to eat and didn't leave time to go eat before games. It was great besides that but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell T
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Janell. We're really happy to hear that the rooms and front desk service were great! However, we're sorry about your experience with the breakfast being closed a few minutes early. We did not mean to upset you and we hope that you spoke with the front desk about a possible...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We traveled with a group of friends on a sunny winter day and it was a wonderful decision to stay at the Lakeside lodge. The lodge is right next to Lake Chelan and the lake is easily reachable on foot, from the hotel property. The property has an outdoor pool, which we could not use because of winters, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trotter_abhi
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

It's always great to have a sunny day during the winter, especially in beautiful Chelan! We're more than happy to accommodate you on the free upgrade as well, we're happy you appreciated it. We hope to have you back again soon for another wonderful time in Chelan!

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Fantastic winter stay! Everyone you run into is so nice and helpful. Rooms are super nice and clean. Kids loved the indoor pool and the outdoor hot tub. Best continental breakfast around. Just a walk to sled hills, and the lake view is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKCRAfamily
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We always encourage people to visit for a winter stay, we're happy you decided to make the trip! Good to know your kids loved the pool and hot tub, that always makes us happy. We hope you come again soon to enjoy the beautiful lake views!

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We love this place every time we come. The beds are extremely comfortable and have lots of pillows. I recommend getting a suite. They are cozy and will save you money if you don't want to eat all your meals out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARoxG
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Off season is underrated in Chelan in our opinion, so we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you had a good nights sleep on the comfy beds and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Kauai, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Great experience here, will definitely be back. The room was enormous, with a fantastic view of the lake. The location was very close to downtown, but just far enough outside to be peaceful and quiet. Comfortable bedding. Good walls - the hotel seemed completely full but the room was still quiet. Excellent breakfast included with different choices each day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shark_lassoer
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy that you choose to stay with us and enjoyed your experience. We love to hear when guests can relax and have a good time. We can't wait for you to come back again!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We wanted a king size bed and they told us the only one they had was for a wheel-chair suite (on the first floor) -- and I said fine by me -- and they weren't anywhere near full. It was clean and quiet, the tv worked great, and breakfast was wonderful -- they had two kinds of omelets as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Jean C
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for deciding to stay with us after your day of golf! We'll have to make the signs a little more clear for the breakfast, thanks for letting us know! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lakeside Lodge and hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer!

Newcastle, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

All rooms are suites, so you have bedroom separate from sitting area. Rooms all have lake views. We like the north-uplake view. Room comes with breakfast which is great as not a lot of eating places nearby (within walking). Great place for a group gathering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103cathys
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate each guest taking the time to leave us a review, and you're no exception. We do hope that you stay again with us and would love to have you back as a returning guest!

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Called around to find lodging for an electric wheel chair accessible room. They said they had one - it was great. They have gone out of their way to design rooms for various handicapping conditions, deaf, blind, and wheel chairs. The bed was originally too high for a transfer from the wheelchair. The staff graciously came up to remove the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowball369
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here for a business conference. The location is about a mile from the main area of town. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I stayed in the 100 building with a north lake view. The view was quite impressive. I also had a view of the outdoor pool. It was a tad too chilly for swimming but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Steve! We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay and could see just how much fun it can be in the summer. We agree, you'll definitely have to return when the warm weather returns to enjoy the lake activities! We can't wait to see you again!

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Sunset Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Sunset King Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
2.6 km away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
3.4 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
152 reviews
3.9 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Chelan
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
2.6 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
64 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lake House at Chelan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Price Range: RM602 - RM1,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Lodge and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Lodge and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always try and stay on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TKCRAfamily, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We just took the room they assigned us to -- we strongly prefer a king-size bed and other than that, we're happy.”
 of 5 bubbles 409susanjeanc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floors have vaulted ceilings. bottom floors on northside are near outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 103cathys, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wheelchair accessible, beautiful views, spacious suits.”
 of 5 bubbles snowball369, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors will have less plumbing noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Desert_Searcher, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5