We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Lodge and Suites

PricelineUS$160*
View Deal
#1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeside Lodge and Suites
 Click to rate
Minden, Nevada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying at this hotel was a delight. Great staff, nice large rooms with comfortable beds, and a great hot breakfast. Microwave and fridge in room along with coffee. Good internet; not much more needs to be said.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raguido
lakesidelodgegm, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We think it's quite a delight as well, we're happy you agree! Giving us feedback on your stay is always appreciated, so thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that your stay was delightful enough to convince to come back again soon!

Wailuku, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lakeside Lodge is a well constructed hotel with quality written all over it. The hotel grounds front a lovely public park with lakefront access. The lodge has both an indoor and outdoor pool for year round enjoyment. The room we stayed in was amazing (403). My husband and I shared the one bedroom suite with my father and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parks189-1989
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear your dad enjoyed the beds! A good night's sleep at a hotel is one of the most important parts of your stay, so we try to make sure each guest enjoy their accommodations. The park being right in front is truly a blessing that we get to share with our guests, we hope you took...

Hooksett NH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Based upon previous excellent TA reviews, we decided to book a 3 night stay here. The suite was very nice with a living room and a separate bedroom. The balcony really made the place with a beautiful view of Lake Chelan. Breakfast is included on the 3rd floor. Cereal, scrambled eggs, etc. Nothing elaborate for breakfast, but adequate. Wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildycat
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Hanging out on the balcony and enjoying the views of Lake Chelan is always a simple pleasure that we're happy guests get to have. We hope you had a really enjoyable stay with us and explored all that Chelan has to offer! We hope to see you back again!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Overnight stay on our way to BC. So pleasantly surprised! Sometimes mediocrity is the new acceptable standard and it was anything but here. Very clean with every amenity you could want or need. Bed was firm but comfy and for once I could regulate the room temp! Imagine that! View was just amazing. Breakfast was very adequate with hot blueberry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We definitely set our standards as high as possible so we appreciate that it doesn't go unnoticed! The views are always hard to beat and it's good to hear you enjoyed the blueberry scones. We hope to see you back again and hopefully for a longer stay!

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very nice, Queen beds, refrigerator and microwave. There was a small patio with a view of the mountains and lake. Nice even for off season and rates are adjusted. Location is easy for traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debramrose
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to make our rooms affordable and pleasant to stay in, so it's good to hear positive feedback. We hope you come back during the summer to truly experience all that Lakeside Lodge has to offer!

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and it did not disappoint! Very spacious room for our family of 5 and it was also very clean. We were treated to a great breakfast the next morning (free with the room). My children enjoyed the warm pool and outdoor hot tub that evening. I would highly recommend this place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redhead4u
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear our hotel lived up to your expectations! Also, tell your friend thanks so much for passing along the good word and we appreciate you passing along the high praise as well. It's great hearing that your family enjoyed their time at Lakeside as well! We hope to see you all back soon.

Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed a family of five in a double queen de luxe suite for two nights over Christmas. Our suite was very spacious and pleasant with a small fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The carpet and furniture were in great condition and the view to the lake very nice. The whole are is very pretty when covered with snow. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica078
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to spend your Christmas with us at Lakeside Lodge and Suites! We're more than happy to hear that you had such a great time enjoying the indoor pool and other amenities around the hotel. Wintertime in Chelan is always a fun place to be. We hope to see you back again soon, possibly for summer next time!

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms were great front desk was great. Came to breakfast at 9:45 and it's supposed to go until 10:00 but they had all the hot food pulled already. It was pretty disappointing because we were here for a bball tournament and planned to eat and didn't leave time to go eat before games. It was great besides that but that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janell T
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Janell. We're really happy to hear that the rooms and front desk service were great! However, we're sorry about your experience with the breakfast being closed a few minutes early. We did not mean to upset you and we hope that you spoke with the front desk about a possible...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We traveled with a group of friends on a sunny winter day and it was a wonderful decision to stay at the Lakeside lodge. The lodge is right next to Lake Chelan and the lake is easily reachable on foot, from the hotel property. The property has an outdoor pool, which we could not use because of winters, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trotter_abhi
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

It's always great to have a sunny day during the winter, especially in beautiful Chelan! We're more than happy to accommodate you on the free upgrade as well, we're happy you appreciated it. We hope to have you back again soon for another wonderful time in Chelan!

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Fantastic winter stay! Everyone you run into is so nice and helpful. Rooms are super nice and clean. Kids loved the indoor pool and the outdoor hot tub. Best continental breakfast around. Just a walk to sled hills, and the lake view is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKCRAfamily
lakesidelodgegm, Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review

We always encourage people to visit for a winter stay, we're happy you decided to make the trip! Good to know your kids loved the pool and hot tub, that always makes us happy. We hope you come again soon to enjoy the beautiful lake views!

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Sunset Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Sunset King Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
2.6 km away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
3.4 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
160 reviews
3.9 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
2.7 km away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
65 reviews
2.9 km away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Price Range: RM679 - RM1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Lodge and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Lodge and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 208 great view”
AnneM443, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always try and stay on the 4th floor.”
TKCRAfamily, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We just took the room they assigned us to -- we strongly prefer a king-size bed and other than that, we're happy.”
409susanjeanc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floors have vaulted ceilings. bottom floors on northside are near outdoor pool.”
103cathys, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wheelchair accessible, beautiful views, spacious suits.”
snowball369, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$160* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$160
TripAdvisorUS$160
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates