We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncadia Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suncadia Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suncadia Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
University Place, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife and i stayed two nights during a conference. The surroundings are tremendous, the Lodge not quite so much. I don't like the mandatory "resort fee" that is not mentioned in the quoted room rate and there is no reason for the "hold" well above the room cost taking 7 to 10 days to be released and replaced by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leatherneck6693
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leatherneck6693, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your candid feedback and will address the items you mentioned. We are hopeful you were able to experience many of the wonderful amenities the resort fee includes. We are delighted you enjoyed the surroundsings. Please come visit us again soon.

Renton
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Suncadia Resort. We will definitely return. All of the staff was helpful and kind. Thoroughly enjoyed the spa experience. Unfortunately didn't have time to visit the winery. Will do that for sure on our next visit. The Harvest Festival at the Nelson Reserve was delightful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685annettea
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear 685annettea, Thank you for the 5 star review!! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Harvest Festival, Nelson Reserve is a beautiful spot and a great spot for a fall event. We hope to see you again soon!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2016

After its initial growing pains, Suncadia has really dialed in the retreat/woodsy/local vibe thing. Service is great and the location speaks for itself. I only wish I could afford a $2m weekend "cabin" up there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your true mountain experience at Suncadia. Please come visit us again soon!

Tacoma
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed while attending a business convention. The staff was helpful and very efficient. The room was comfortable, spacious, and relaxing. And the grounds were well kept. We have stayed here before and always enjoyed our stays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertnJ7236UV
ShawnMilburnGM, Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear robertnJ7236UV, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and accommodations at Suncadia during your most recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Comfortable, spacious rooms, fantastic views, wonderful food options. Really a nice location and resort. The difference is dramatic - river view is fabulous, any other, NOT. You could look at the beautiful Cascade Mountains and the river, or the parking lot. Be careful when you book.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyc1989
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear kathyc1989, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the spectacular scenery at Suncadia. Please come visit us again soon.

Stanwood
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff didn't honor the hotel web site PROMO: free upgrade to a suite at standard room rate. and no comps at that price. This was to be our 26th wedding anniversary, romantic getaway and turn out to be a disappointment. the room was just a room, it was clean. The room service lady was very nice and the that breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbert A
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Herbert A, Thank you for your feedback, I am terribly sorry that you had a poor experience at check in, I will be sure to address the issue so that this will not happen again. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining and we hope that you will return in the future and see what Suncadia...

Selah
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Had a wonderful time with wellness package. We loved the ultimate unwind massage! The hiking trails were great and we had beautiful weather. All the staff were kind and so helpful. I highly recommend this resort and will continue to return whenever I can!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle R, Thank you for the 5 star review! We've had some tremendous feedback on the wellness package. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy such a relaxing getaway. Please come visit us again soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay on a Saturday. The sleeping accommodations are perfect for families: large suite with separate king size bedroom and comfortable queen sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. Large bathroom. Beautiful views from balcony and room. Resort is beautifully decorated and very relaxing. Recommend to bring comfy shoes, swimsuit and warm clothes for evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
ShawnMilburnGM, Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cristina T, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that the accommodations at Suncadia were a perfect fit for your family, and thank you for sharing your traveling tips. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Marysville
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed in a river view balcony room.Only room worth the price. Clean, equipped and Gorgeous! Not much to do in suncadia unless you are rich or play golf. Roslyn is delightful! Bought a steak at Careks meat market. Cooked in our room. OMG! Perfect. I'm sure it beat their $50 steak. All the staff was over the top Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293mg2016
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear 293mg2016, Thank you for the 5 star review! Sounds like you had a wonderful time not only on property but also exploring the historic town of Roslyn. We look forward to your next visit.

Seattle
Reviewed 30 September 2016

While staying at Suncadia, we enjoyed great food; pleasant, professional, and friendly staff; a memorable soothing day at the spa.. and a breathtaking view from our comfortable room. We enjoyed a walk along the trails and took in the natural beauty all around us. Very memorable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloek886
ShawnMilburnGM, Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear chloek886, Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm delighted to hear that you had such a memorable experience at Suncadia and enjoyed your accommodations, the local scenery, and our Glade Spring Spa. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
7.7 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
6.0 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
68 reviews
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
458 reviews
7.9 km away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Price Range: RM1,103 - RM2,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncadia Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Suncadia Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view”
  • Getting ready to go sledding
 of 5 bubbles Cybermommy2, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the double queen adjoining rooms (unless you have both!)”
 of 5 bubbles lbernardrivas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river are very nice. Great expansive views!”
 of 5 bubbles Tim843, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 97221Jay, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go at a less busy time (not school vacation time if you can).”
 of 5 bubbles meganf338, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5