We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Rooms and Glamping

Overview
982 Deer Harbor Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9284 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Blue Heron B&B, an historic yet trendy 1910 home, is located on West Sound Bay and has beautiful water views and beach access. It is close to the ferry and the village. A light help yourself Continental More Breakfast is included. Children are welcome and enjoy the fenced in yard with playground. Look for our fun new luxury camping options recently added. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Number of rooms
4
Price range
US$74 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Blue Heron Rooms And Glamping Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA
Location
United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Pebble Cove Farm
268 reviews
2.25 km away
Deer Harbor Inn
283 reviews
2.69 km away
WorldMark Deer Harbor
87 reviews
3.05 km away
Orcas Hotel
158 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 56 nearby restaurants
Deer Harbor Inn
160 reviews
2.70 km away
Orcas Cafe
43 reviews
3.97 km away
Island Pie
28 reviews
3.11 km away
Octavia's Bistro
51 reviews
3.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Orcas Island Pottery
289 reviews
5.73 km away
Kruger Escapes
88 reviews
2.85 km away
Northwest Classic Daysailing
78 reviews
2.85 km away
Deer Harbor Marina
7 reviews
3.14 km away
Reviews & more
105Reviews
49Photos
1Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 18
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My wife and I were on the island for a class reunion weekend. We travel frequently and were looking forward to this weekend for several months. We got in late and had emailed the owners to let them know what ferry we were on. There was a guy on the computer in the living room
Read more
Response from BlueHeron, Owner at Blue Heron Rooms and Glamping
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Dean, We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. This season we have added Booking.com as a new platform, and have been experiencing difficulties with how our business is being advertised. At the Blue Heron we try and offer reasonable rates for the San Juan Islands. If we were to offer a full/hot breakfast we would need to increase our prices. Based on your review, please expect to pay double for those accommodations on Orcas Island. From our perspective, my husband and I both met you and asked if you needed anything. We also tried to communicate with you after you left our home, but never received a reply. Thanks, Kate
Read more
My fellow WAers are insane and generous... this B&B doesn't remotely cut it. It's so sad that San Juan Islands can provide so little and still get good reviews.

It's just a house with much worse furnishing than my own house.

The whole house is squeaky and everyone can hear ever
Read more
Response from BlueHeron, Owner at Blue Heron Rooms and Glamping
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Kevin, We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. This season we have added Booking.com as a new platform, and have been experiencing difficulties with how our business is being advertised. I am not sure what bug you saw, but we have never experienced a mosquito problem on the island. We hope you still enjoyed the beautiful San Juan Islands and parts of our historic home. Thanks, Kate
Read more
Our stay was disappointing. The bathroom is actually across the hall, and this should have been made clear prior to our booking. Breakfast was cold and serve yourself.
Would definitely not have booked if we had known this beforehand.
Read more
Response from BlueHeron, Owner at Blue Heron Rooms and Glamping
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Lawrence, We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. This season we have added Booking.com as a new platform, and have been experiencing difficulties with how our business is being advertised. We hope you still enjoyed the beautiful San Juan Islands and parts of our historic home. Thanks, Kate
Read more
There is nothing better than waking up to views of the ocean. Orcas Island is an incredible place and the Blue Heron was beautiful and modern. The beds were comfy and I loved all the porches. Great place to stay with my friends!
Read more
We stayed at the Blue Heron for three days and explored Orcas Island and the surrounding area. Great location on the island with clean rooms and amazing views of the water. The owners Abe and Kate were attentive and helped make our stay memorable.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
View of Eastsound from the porch
View across the street from the deck.
View of the next door room from the deck.
View across the street from the deck.
Sitting Room
Previous
Do you have a private bathroom?
Yes all 3 rooms Have private bathrooms. Pelican- large in room bathroom with tub shower Egret - small in room bathroom with walk in single shower Walrus Room - medium bathroom with tub shower combo located directly across the hall. Hope that helps!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Pelican room"
"Walrus Room is small with clean bed and a clean bath across the hall. No frills."
"next time we will go for a larger room than walrus and one more directly facing the sound."
"The walrus room is kinda small."
"Get an upstairs room with a porch and bay view."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing