We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 15 July 2015

What a dump! My husband's cousins selected this motel for out of town guests attending a family reunion. The motel is run down. The drapes in our room literally had huge tears in them as did the dust ruffle. There was bird droppings on our window. We asked it be cleaned off, but it wasn't. The phone never worked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muguvian
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback during your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, please allow me to express my deepest apologies for failing to exceed your expectations and for the issues you encountered during your time here. These issues will be addressed with the proper departments and your feedback will be used to ensure...

Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Ellensburg Quality Inn while she attended a convention. Here is what we experienced: Pros: * Decent beds and comfortable clean linens mated with so-so rubber stuffed pillows. * Close to freeway Cons: * Rundown * Unclean * Air conditioner in second floor room did not work (it was 106 outside, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tetburyman
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you encountered during your time with us. The issues you listed in your review will be addressed and your feedback will be used to ensure we make improvements so we can...

Mossyrock, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We were in Ellensburg for a convention and our company booked us at the Quality Inn. The first time we tried to get in our room the door was jammed. Every day after that the keys didn't work, and had to be replaced. The refrigerator needed defrosted so it would be colder. We were told it would be done the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We came here because of the majority of good reviews. But a lot is lacking. The breakfast was good, better than normal and in the adjoining restaurant, the Spurs, so it was a nice atmosphere. However, a coat of paint on the conference room doors would dress them up substantially as they are down older halls and in one case,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonandJoan
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire staff, please allow me to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will be used to help us make improvements and ensure a superior experience for guests in the future. Again, thank...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Hey, it's a Quality Inn not the Ritz! But for a weary traveler this was a very reasonable, clean place to stay. They do allow pets, but make sure you let them know; they have special rooms reserved for petowners ($10/pet/night); if you don't tell them it could run you $75. It's conveniently located to Ellensburg and CWU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953barryb
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and each review will be used to guide us to making improvements to ensure future guests have a superior experience. We do hope you will continue to use Quality Inn for your lodging needs and look forward...

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We needed a stopping point on our trip and found this hotel online. We are rewards members so that was why we selected it. The check in was quick and the woman working the front desk was very nice and helpful. In our check in packet we were given instructions for the Wi-Fi (which was pretty decent), a voucher for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ERaina
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you were pleased with the customer service and amenities. Currently, we are in the middle of a remodel that we hope will address the issues of the property looking outdated. Please accept my apologies for not exceeding your expectations in...

Adna
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Clean comfortable hotel with nice breakfast including fresh fruit, baked goods and hot entrees. Big pool, but WI-FI does not work! Fireplace in lobby. Coffee available all day and nights in lobby. Fridge and microwave and coffee makers in room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Goodvalyouseeker
Emily J, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the state of the rooms and breakfast; however, please accept our most sincere apologies that you stay was diminished by the state of the wireless internet. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This is an older hotel (We remember it as a Holiday Inn in the 1970's), and there has clearly been a lot of work done to upgrade it. The lobby area is very nice and the restaurant/bar have had facelifts. There is new-ish carpet in the halls and guestrooms. But our double-queen room was looking shabby, particularly because the drapes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agoneil
Emily J, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and your feedback will be used to help us make improvements and ensure a quality stay for our future guests. We are currently undergoing a remodel to all our guest rooms and hope that when this is completed it will resolve the...

Lummi Island, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2014

This was the last night of a long trip and we were tired of hotels and travelling. Our room was fine - quiet, clean, had a small fridge and a comfortable bed. Good value for the price. Very nice staff - helped us choose a restaurant, didn't automatically push the one in the hotel, beyond saying, "it is pretty good,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ellen E R
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Not fancy, but it serves the purpose to the weary traveler. Next to various restaurants for a relaxing evening. Fair price for a roomy stay. A Quality Inn from Choice Hotels that delivers. Free breakfast with many choices before hitting the road again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidHAre

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
0.8 km away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 13 in Ellensburg
443 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 13 in Ellensburg
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Ellensburg
114 reviews
39.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Conference Center is located at Exit 109 on Interstate 90. Features include: * Free Internet Access. * Great Service * Meeting facilities * Wedding facilities * Catering ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1700 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9739 (Formerly Ellensburg Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Price Range: RM288 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kent, Washington, United States
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated, CLEAN room and hope for the best.”
 of 5 bubbles I82X73, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms on the front side of the hotel might be quieter than those on the back.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling_photo, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We didn't have a reservation for this motel, and it was booked full.”
 of 5 bubbles 64dawnak, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles EatDrinkEnjoy, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express next door! It might cost a few bucks more but it's WAY more comfortable and a LOT cleaner!”
 of 5 bubbles 2Nudists, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay