We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
 Click to rate
Clackamas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location to stay so you can reach all of Seattle and Tacoma easily. Especially if you have at least two people in your party so you can use the HV lanes on the freeway. How ever this time they let us down by allowing some young people to inhabit the room next door to us and they checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Denise S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Hi Walter, Your review is truly appreciated. Our staff is the key to our success and we're glad you chose to stay with us at Quality Inn and Suites. I apologize for the lack of supervision with the students and we have implemented some new policies due to the confusion. It is my hopes that you will give us another...

Black Butte Ranch, Oregon
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The lady who kept the Breakfast room supplied during the week did an excellent job? Her name sounds like Sumon, not sure of the correct spelling. She kept the hot food nice and warm, kept the various items on the shelf or in the cooler and was very pleasant, yet not intrusive. Also saw her washing windows! Excellent employee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDKJLK
Denise S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and for your high rating. Your review is very important to us and it really helps other travelers decide where to stay. Your comments about our people and cleanliness will encourage us to continue to do our best. Denis K Tyner General Manager

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Came down with a group, booked 6 rooms. Excellent staff. Very helpful. Rooms clean and well supplied. Breakfast was warm and tasty. Everything was great, right from the welcome in the door, to the goodbye when we left. They were willing and ready to accommodate us, and adjust to our needs. Will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicathegood
Denise S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and for your high rating. Your review is very important to us and it really helps other travelers decide where to stay. Your comments about our people and cleanliness will encourage us to continue to do our best. Denise K Tyner General Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed here at the beginning of our vacation and at the end. Both times we were impressed with the courtesy of the hotel staff and management. They really want your business and show it. The breakfast was the best of our 3 week trip out west.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwest68
Denise S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Our people are truly the key to our success and I thank you for writing a review. When I share this with them it is encouraging. We look forward to serving you again soon! Denise K Tyner General Manager

Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights this past August, and was very pleased with my accommodations. The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient, quickly getting me towels on the one occasion that housekeeping apparently overlooked this. The room and property were clean and well maintained. The water pressure in the shower was outstanding, and the small kitchen area was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blutog
Anchorage
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Quality Inn & Suites' Staff in Federal Way, WA, were extremely friendly; the rooms were exceptionally clean; and the location was perfect! They offered yummy cookies at night too. We missed the breakfast, but it smelled very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very basic hotel and I expected that for the price I paid..however not expecting how dirty everything was. Shower was dirty. Hot tub was disgustingly dirty. Pool water was dirty. First time staying here and never again. Rusty lamps and fixtures. Lamps that did not work. Beds were comfortable and fairly quiet. Needed better signage. Missed it the first pass....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DChow_1988
Yakima Valley, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Reasonable, very happy with our rooms cleanliness, rates and continental breakfast. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described, no hidden fees or surprises. We arrived late around 9 and was nice our room was not given away. They sold out that night and thankful our reservation was kept with amount of beds as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisas4given
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad your reservation was just as you ordered. We have been working hard this summer to streamline our check in process to ensure reservation accuracy. It is good to see our efforts are appreciated. Sincerely, General Manager Federal Way Quality Inn

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 night (I had prepaid and unable to get a refund, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere) and we'll never stay again. Night ONE: air wouldn't work. Night TWO:fire alarm goes off for NO reason and the staff wasn't super helpful letting us know what was happening. Freaked my son out and he wouldn't sleep after that. Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P. Sorry your experience was "not what you hoped for". We make every effort to ensure our guests are given a clean comfortable room and value during their stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control of the fire alarm but you should have given an explanation of what was going on. We had a guest room that set...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way Portland the motel room was clean and comfortable It has some age on it and the location was interesting to get to but definitely served it's purpose Is a good utilitarian place to stay in that part of the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnorse

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
126 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
0.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-6855
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range: RM399 - RM696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor so no noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles WalterH562, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Watch for the turn off of the road. Can be easy to miss. But the signs are there, just need to watch for them. Once you know, it is easy.”
 of 5 bubbles monicathegood, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles midwest68, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!”
 of 5 bubbles 330rickb, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Seams that all restaurants close at 10pm so plan accordingly. Denny's was open and was also very decent.”
 of 5 bubbles 34rayp, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5