We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've literally traveled all over the country and to a dozen international locations and this is one of the worst hotels I've visited. Be advised more like a cheap motel with the outside doors on the rooms. During the checkin process two things happened that has never happened in any of our travels. 1) they had to see not one,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamrow
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The city of Fife does require that all adult guests occupying motel rooms must have I.D. on file with the front desk, so we are required to follow our city laws. We do not tolerate any criminal...

florence oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016

very clean and breakfast is great! Would definitely stay again! great value! comfortable bed, great shower, cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee. It is a great location as easy access to downtown Tacoma and pt. defiance Zoo and aquarium.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison e
About Hotel's Favourite Review
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been our pleasure to have you as a guest, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Front desk was excellent! Bed was springy and very old. Noise outside continuously throughout the night so did not get much sleep. Stayed here due to the location of the casino but way too noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terriu53
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry that your room had a bad mattress. We did just receive a new shipment of mattresses and we will make the room you were in a priority. We appreciate you reporting this so that we can fix it. Thank you again, and have a great day!

East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This is an older Hotel which isn't bad but worth disclosing. The staff was available, the room was clean. This hotel for the price is not something I would complain about. The central location for my purpose was nice. Breakfast was available in the morning and adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fellowtraveler040
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The beds can use some tlc they are so low to the floor and you can feel the springs from the mattress. Everything else was awesome the fitness room an A plus Breakfast they need to ask you to check in diets before going to breakfast kinda annoying but I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn & Suites. Good news! We do have some new mattresses on order and we will make sure your room is a priority. Thank you for reporting this so that we can replace it as soon as possible. We hope you will return again soon!

Fort Collins
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This place was a pretty good value. We requested a room that was in the back of the hotel (not facing Pacific Highway) and it was very quiet. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We did hear a bit of noise from the room above us, but next time we will make sure to request a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimFortCollins
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It has been our pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Fife!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We chose this motel because of the cost and location, and the mention of a hot breakfast. We were not disappointed. It has some age, but is well kept, clean, and accommodating. We were on a vacation, and it served well, putting us in the right place, helping with the budget, and giving us a good breakfast (we would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CherylDave1967
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year to go to Maris Farms. The location is great and the staff very friendly. Our room had two queen beds and a pullout sleepers which worked out perfect for us! Next year I hear they have a larger unit that we want to book and test out it has two rooms and a kitchen!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZidaG
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate your repeat business, it is always a pleasure to have you here!

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel instead of staying across the street at the casino. It all seemed nice and average at first but on looking later the updates are to distract you from the damage done. People smoke right next to your room door. My boyfriend was propositioned by a prostitute right out our room. They were people partying all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NJA1985
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Rooms are clean and comfortable with refrigerator/microwave. The breakfast was standard fare. Location wise closer to Rainier. Our room smelt of smoke but we had no options, hotel being fully booked. The road traffic made room noisy at night, location wise not a great neighborhood. There is a casino opposite the hotel for those interested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas R
cindy m, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate and value your feedback as it helps us to continually improve. Thanks again, and have a great day!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
9.5 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.2 km away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
6.8 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,030 reviews
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 5805 Pacific Hwy East, Fife, WA 98424 (Formerly Royal Coachman Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: RM306 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Fife Hotel Fife
Baymont Inn And Suites Fife
Baymont Inn Fife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles hamrow, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“use tripadvisor to book,,,, fast, free and gets you the best comparison price, all rooms are quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles alisone289, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from Pacific Avenue on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles JimFortCollins, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If using your laptop in the room is a priority item, then get as close to the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylDave1967, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles SR351, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5