We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From booking to check-in to a wonderful night sleep on a very comfortable bed, everything was perfect. The lady at the front desk was pleasant and professional greeting us by name as we approached the counter. She knew who we were because we were the last guests to check in with reservations. She said she was expecting us. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe928
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here due to issues with our vehicle as we were trying to make it home. We found the front desk staff friendly. The room was clean. Beds and pillows were awful but we were under a lot of stress so not surprising it was hard to get comfortable. Small but functional pool. Located right against the highway but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteRockFamily
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

First off the motel is close to the interstate so it can be a bit noisy. You may want to request staying on the mall side but better yet keep going past the place. Started out requesting to use the bathroom as our rooms weren't ready. They are located in the pool area. Surprised to find the floor wet, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. The reason the pool room and bathroom floors were wet was they...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel is located close to restaurants as well as the mall. We were able to walk to our restaurant. The staff made several recommendations on meals and answered other questions we had. Our room was spacious and well maintained. Their breakfast was far above the normal hotel "hot breakfast".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donmy W
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I normally love the Comfort Inn in just about any town, but the Kelso-Longview hotel has no elevator for people staying on the second floor! In addition, the parking lot is only on one side of the building and there is little access if you're in a room at the far end- not to mention on the top floor. Who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahDaa
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I start it was just terrible!!! Worst customer service I have EVER HAD IN MY LIFE! Avoid the stress and just keep driving past this place!!!!! The manager is always right, not the customer at this place! Dont trust them!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyfun509
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstandings. It's unfortunate that we couldn't satisfy you, even though we offered a great rate and worked hard to serve you. Our service is recommended by many satisfied guests. We hope we can show you our superior service in the future.

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is nothing to write home about... Now when I rated this hotel Average Keep in mind what is in this Area... Not much. All the other hotels/motels in this area are Poor maybe Average. This hotel is right off I-5 in a Mall parking lot. The rooms breakfast are just ok. There is a lot of restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

It's your basic hotel. The pool doesn't go very deep though and is pretty small. The breakfast wasn't that good. Waffle maker was the only good thing at the breakfast. The hotel didn't have too many channels though and wasn't very good. Good to stay if you are just going to sleep at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GopherGreve
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our pool is 24 feet by 16 feet, which is average for an indoor hotel pool. Our breakfast is a lot more than just waffles. There are eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, muffins, danish, bagels, fruits, coffee, tea, juice and more. We also have over 100 channels in our TV lineup, including...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Absolutely the worst place ever. Staff was rude and the breakfast wasn't great and got sick from eating it. Prices aren't even that great for what they offer and was noisy. The room also could use some updates and redecorating. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmickd
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. I wish you had talked directly to us about any issues you had. Our front desk staff receives many compliments for their service. Our breakfast meets all the requirements of Comfort Inn, and our attendants are certified by Choice Hotels, as well as the county health department. Our rooms have...

Frenchburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The hotel was an average Comfort Inn but the location was hectic. It is in the middle of a parking lot with a mall. There are restaurants close by and I highly recommend the Fiesta Bonita if you like Mexican food, you get a 15% discount if staying at the hotel and it is right next door. I didn't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyme4relaxing
ComfortInnKelso, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the encouraging words. Unfortunately, it's not always possible to pick the ideal room location due to availability or type of room requested. Of course, it's always good to make requests in advance. We hope to see you again soon!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelso
0.4 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
183 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
2.2 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel is off Interstate 5 within the Three Rivers Mall complex and adjacent to several restaurants, movie theaters and shops. Our smoke-free hotel is minutes from: •Downtown Longview •Three Rivers & Mint Valley Golf Courses •Lower Columbia College •Columbia Theatre •Cowlitz County Expo Center Just a short distance from Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, the hotel offers a convenient place to stay, shop, eat, enjoy theaters and visit the historic monument. Whether visiting the Kelso-Longview area for business or pleasure, you can be assured of relaxing accommodations, excellent guest services and affordable rates at the Comfort Inn Kelso - Longview hotel of Kelso, Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 440 Three Rivers Dr, Kelso, WA 98626-3130
Region: United States > Washington > Kelso
Price Range: RM386 - RM576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kelso
Kelso Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably want a room on the west side (away from the road noise)”
 of 5 bubbles briansJ6615OH, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Tyme4relaxing, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have problems with steps, please ensure they know at check in.”
 of 5 bubbles WrigleyKirby, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Actually all rooms are great. It's a very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles jaxdeb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Parking is all out front or on East side of building.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay