We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

CancelonUS$121*
View Deal
#1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$156*
US$121*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Albany NY, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Prompt, and terrific people ALL the way around.... Shuttle and front desk were excellent and always ready to please. I was very impressed at how the staff made you feel that you were staying at a very high end expensive hotel, while was priced very reasonably! Hotel was clean, and ready at any time of day!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Your feedback about our staff is very valuable and appreciated. I will share this with them to encourage their efforts. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Eugene, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Very nice motel with great employees. Quiet location and easy access to freeway. Would stay here again. The breakfast had many options other than waffles. I enjoyed the bowl of fruit instead of just bananas, oranges or apples.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

I'm really pleased to read that you found Plaza by the Green a great place to stay. Your recommendation will surely help other travelers. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Chehalis, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The hotel was very clean with a professional staff willing to go beyond their duties to assist their guests. It is easily accessible and the staff members are willing to accommodate their guests in any manner to make their stay more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Your review mentions our staff and this is a great opportunity for me to thank them. We truly appreciate your recommendation. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

My first impression with this hotel is very good. SHUTTLE to light rail, and seatac. Ottilia the receptionist is very professional. The toaster caught fire, but the staff remain calm, operate normally, so professional. Rooms has clean facilities, but old. Love how professional the staffs are, but little old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tannertan
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Thanks for taking some time to write a review about your experience at Plaza by the Green. We appreciate your feedback and kind words about cleanliness and professionalism delivered by our staff. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2015

We didn't have any problems with this motel. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.The room and bathroom was clean, the bed comfortable, the TV was to dark, but it didn't mater since there is nothing on worth watching. The breakfast had several options. No need to go away hungry. I would recommend this motel to my friends and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryn806
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recommending Plaza by the Green to friends and family! We appreciate your review will see you next time. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Terrebonne, Oregon
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I seriously can not praise this hotel and it's staff enough! We needed to check in early on the day of my daughter's wedding - I'd called ahead and the lady at the front desk made sure we had a beautiful room and all was ready for us. Everything was 5 stars from the service, staff, cleanliness, a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeen C
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Your recommendation is very much appreciated. I'm so pleased to read about how our staff took care of you during your stay at Plaza by the Green. They are truly the key to our success. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night prior to leaving on flight. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good free breakfast. Close to parks and golf course. A bit hard to find as is adjacent to small shopping mall. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending Plaza by the Green based on your park & fly experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Victoria BC, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We have been visiting Plaza on the Green for at least 15 years and have never been disappointed with their hospitality. We were particularly impressed with the wine and cheese reception Tuesday put on by the motel managerI would recommend this motel to anyone for business or pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you could join me on Tuesday for the reception. I really enjoy the opportunity to meet more of our guests and welcome them. Thank you for your loyalty over the years. We look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We were in Kent for a concert at the Showare Center and didn't want to drive home (3 hour drive), so we decided to stay here which is nice and close to the stadium. We took a bit to find some parking since we only checked in at 10:30pm, but we did find a spot a ways away in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiesowner
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

I'm really glad to know that you had a great stay with us at Plaza by the Green. Thanks so much for choosing us and for writing a review after the concert at ShoWare Center. We look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Port Orchard, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The hotel sits in an odd location, but was quiet and nicely decorated. We stayed for a concert not wanting to drive home. Pillows were good well stuffed and larger than most. Breakfast was pleasant but would have been better with a microwave. Was a very short drive to the concert venue. This is not a hotel to go sight...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avery L
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green, responded to this review

Thanks for attending the concert at ShoWare Center and for choosing Plaza by the Green. We appreciate the high rating and thank you for the time you took to share your experience. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.6 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
3.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.4 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: RM541 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf course views on the second floor.”
johntinwa, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Super convenient airport travel”
lisarene09, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“By a suite - I had room 423.It had a view of the golf green and was very large. It was next to a 'suite'.”
catgetsdown, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the golf course.”
YaYa1949, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make yourself a blueberry waffle! YUM!!”
tonic127, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$121* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$129
Booking.comUS$129
HotelQuicklyUS$156
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates