We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Orbitz.comUS$219*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$381*
US$219*
US$381*
US$219*
US$381*
US$219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
 Click to rate
Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here again for business and thought it was OK. It was constantly bustling with people. The rooms are not very soundproof (they give you earplugs if that's any indication). Wireless internet speeds were pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddustin
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you ddustin for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry that there were challenges with the room you were in not being as quiet as was needed during your visit, we know that getting a good night's sleep is one of the most essential things when staying away from home at...

Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the night here as we are very familiar with this property, had a late night arrival, and took advantage of their shuttle service to save a day on our rental car by picking it up the next morning. That was the practical reason, but this is a very friendly hotel with clean rooms and well maintained grounds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kupunakane
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel makes you feel like that you are home, warm and clean. The front desk staff are all very friendly. The fireplace in the breakfast room makes you feel that you are having breakfast in your sitting room. The only thing that you need to be aware is the hotel is a bit far away from the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin N
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed to stay for a night to catch a flight from SeaTac Airport. Check in was a breeze, room was clean and good. Breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold meal. They even have rice and miso soup! Staff were friendly, you need to inform them the night before regarding the time that you need to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello Cheryl C, thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter for your park and fly needs. We have so many people who do the same thing so they don't have to worry about commuting in to catch an early flight. While the park and fly package is setup for only 14 days of parking, we do offer the...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this property a couple of weeks ago (04/03-04/04). We had a horrible start of the day since we were missed informed about our flight home (came in from the philippines the day before and the airline only gave us one night at a crappy hotel) But this TownePlace turned everything around. It was beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inah B
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings Inah B, thank you so much for the kind words regarding your visit to the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. We are so happy to hear that we could get you situated and comfortable after your long flight from the Philippines. We have shared your feedback with our team so they are aware of the great things you shared. We...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This place was clean and tidy but the room we had was a bit odd. The bed is right next to the window so you heard everyone who passed by the room. We heard noise from the road and airport nearby all night including what sounded like cars having a street race at 2 am. The breakfast was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell Z
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Russell Z. I am sorry that the configuration of the room was not the most convenient for you and your needs. I would love to hear from you personally to discuss any suggestions you may have to improve the breakfast and add that special touch. We are always open to feedback on this, we've in...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I checked into this hotel for three nights in the last week of April,16. Rooms were pretty decent(typical town place suites furniture). Being a Premier member, I thought I'll get a good room but that was not the case. There was no tub in my unit and the shower was very congested. Breakfast was normal and they had happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sri b
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share this feedback. I wish that your experience had been better and am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your visit. I'd love the opportunity to speak with you over the phone to discuss some of the service challenges in detail so I can use as a training opportunity for...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel was a disappointment as we waited for an hour for the shuttle and only received service after a second phone call. The ice machine had been broken for days--remedy? Suggested we walk to the convenience store. Breakfast was chaos--out of most things. Just surprising for Hilton property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twobluecats
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Twobluecats, I am so sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing, it disheartens me to hear that. Our ice machine was down recently for a little under a week while we waited for a repair part to arrive. Our team should have had ice bags on hand to give out to guests who needed ice, I do apologize this...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Super staff, very friendly at the front desk and the cleaning service goes above and be on to make your room they way you'd hope for. I return to this job in about a week and for sure will stay at the same place. Free beer / wine and apps on Tues and Wed , a plus as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey c
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey C, thank you so much for choosing the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter as your home away from home during your recent visit, we look forward to welcoming you back in about a week! I am happy to hear that you had a great interaction with our staff at the front desk and housekeeping. Kindest regards, Josh

Lindstrom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here on our way to Vancouver Is after arriving and when we came back to fly out. The kitchenette allows us to cook our own food. TownPlace says they all have frigs and cooktops. Our last room had a sink, large frig, microwave and dishes but no cooktop. We had no food that required a stove so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings Kirk F, thank you for your business and recent feedback regarding your visit to the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the kitchen in the room, this is a major convenience when travelling with family. Glad you were able to catch some of the game and watch the "woeful Twins", I'm...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Address: 18123 72nd Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1037
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: RM565 - RM1,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are farthest from the busy intersection and trucks pulling in to the small strip mall”
kupunakane, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Check if there is a tub.”
, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The expansive complex is two story with no elevators.”
300kirkf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a floor level unless you want o haul your suitcases up a flight of stairs.”
Sundance1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Torn with wanting one closer to the lobby area. It's not bad where we were (closer to 7-11 and Sbux).”
A9230WJjennifers, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$219* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUS$219
Hotwire.comUS$219
AMOMAUS$381
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates