We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Longview, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely slow service. Once checked in I walked to the room the same time the maid did. She asked if I was coming in the room like she was surprised. The room smelt terribly and you could tell it had not been cleaned (random objects on counter tops and dresser) it was very apparent someone had just gotten out of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O2377GQkeitha
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Mistakes and miscommunications can of course happen to anyone, which is why we are constantly hiring wonderful new employees and retraining the ones we have. In this case, it seems that we WERE able, in the end, to find you...

Langley
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericak836
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My car was broken in to and stuff stolen. Wouldn't feel safe staying here again and I was parked right in front of office. They didn't seem to care that this happened to me.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordanb312
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us at the Days Inn, Lacey, I would like to offer our deepest sympathy that this happened to you while you were our guest. And although we do have security measures in place - including cameras, lights, and private security that does routine safety checks each night, we can not always guarantee the safety of...

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We were out of town and needed a place to stay for just 1 night. The price was good for the room. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly. There was not a lot of variety for breakfast, but it was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It was a very nice stay. The so-called Continental Bkfst. is something to be desired & the WiFi Internet was sporadic off & On!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W34ZBmichaelw
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

Thanks for stay! We're glad you enjoyed yourselves. Next time, try using your 4G or LTE wireless service. There are TWO cell towers on or near or property, so they tend to be incredibly fast.

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E1904TYcharlesk
Missoula
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay, every thing you need is in the area (shopping and restaurants) We went there because they had an indoor pool. But it was closed the whole time and no one could tell us for how long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy H
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Peggy! We appreciate you staying with us. Our pool, spa and sauna are open now and working great! I'm not sure how long ago you stayed with us, but we do occasionally have to close down the pool area for routine maintenance and cleaning. Of course, when that happens, our great staff works tirelessly to...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Found a bra between the mattress & wall, wasn't mine. Didn't find it til end of stay, staff said nothing about it when brought to their attention. Will never come back here. Also the house keeper walked in on me everyday in my undergarments when I told her not to come in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandria P
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

We do recommend that any guests who stay with us make full use of the available "do not disturb" signs provided in each room, and at the front desk. And if you have any concerns about our daily housekeeping service or the particulars of your room, please let us know before you check out, so that we can work with...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Everything was fine. We're simple people. We don't need fancy. You give me all the basics at a fair price and I'm happy. And I appreciate the friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenmY3935IM
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

We're glad we could be there for you! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
137 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Olympia is conveniently located just off of I-5 freeway. Lacey is the sister city of our state capitol Olympia, Washington, which is only minutes away and offers visitors hours of sightseeing at our historic landmarks. Lacey's location provides a perfect combination of historic and scenic attractions. Bordered by Cedar Creek to the north and Oyster Creek to the south, its colorful history spans back prior to the Revolutionary War. Travelers have access to a wide variety of outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, boating, and water sports. Scenic Mount Rainier National Park, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, and the beautiful Foss Waterfront in Tacoma are only minutes away. Ensuring your comfort is our business. Spacious and inviting, each of our guest rooms and suites at Days Inn & Suites is designed for comfort. Select the style of room that best suits you. We offer 124 guest rooms: 19 kings, 33 queens, 59 double-queens, updated executive suite, and 5 handicapped-access rooms. We are upgrading and improving our rooms and pool & spa for your future stay with us. We appreciate your patience. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Address: 8200 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-4744 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Price Range: RM287 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Renton, Washington, United States
over a year ago
Renton, Washington, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will regret staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles mikedooley2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms 105 and 328 were alright”
 of 5 bubbles 181dashad, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is on the 2nd floor if that helps requesting a room”
 of 5 bubbles Vegas_Fisherman, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book earlier the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 819fredr, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“King size bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 263allenj, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5