We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Leavenworth National Fish Hatchery
    0.7 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
Peaceful
Top of the line. Very pretty when it's snowing. Well... more
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Top of the line. Very pretty when it's snowing. Well maintained. Very clean and great food in the restaurant and lots to do including sauna,swimming pool,hot tube, etc. No tv so during football play offs it was tough for me. Go pack go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor w
Management response:

Dear victor w, Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Leavenworth! I am so happy to read you had such a great time. The snow does add a special atmosphere around the area. We do have TVs at O'Grady's Pantry and our Grotto Bar. I will be sure that the we continue to mention...

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting in the mountains. Plenty of fresh snow and peaceful surroundings. You won't be disappointed in the on-site restaurant -fantastic food. We've stayed there a few times and it has always been one of the highlights of our trip. If you can stay in the individual Eyrie cabin, it is worth the extra nightly cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
Management response:

Dear Kyle J, Thank you so much for staying with us on your most recent trip to our area. I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay. The weather has been amazing, and beautiful with the snow fall this year. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting, cute cottages but poor sound proof. We were able to hear neighbors VERY WELL. Did not feel like we had much of privacy. Great food and friendly dining staff. Some of units accept dogs which we like!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoom830
Management response:

Dear Yoom830, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our property as well as the food and staff. I will be passing along your kind words, as well as passing along your comments about the sound proofing. Reviews help...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfect family getaway from the city to enjoy the holiday. We enjoyed everything from cross country skiing, the amazing food at The Kingfish, family fun at the Play barn, Adult time in the Grotto and soaking in the hot tub. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
Management response:

Dear Maureen G, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so happy to read you enjoyed not only your stay but you were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer here at Sleeping Lady. I will be passing along your kind words to the staff as well. Thank you for taking time out of your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Winter Escape package for 2 days on Xmas day. Check-in and out were a breeze. The cabins are very nice, quiet and comfortable. The reading nook with the windows are great places to curl up with a book. My teenager was happy with the privacy curtain by his bed. Xmas dinner and breakfast were of many variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talandkai
Management response:

Dear talandkai, Thank you so much for spending your Holiday with us! I am so happy to hear you and your family had such a great time, and we are so happy to be part of a new family tradition. Glad to read you were able to enjoy the property, meals and the also the cross country skiing. I will...

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleased with the attentive details of the front desk. Though the person we booked with stated we had a king bed. Unfortunately no. There is only 1 king on the entire property....😬We will definitely advance book out next trip to snag that room. As we are a young family and my husband is chivalrous carting in our own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amokohl
Management response:

Dear amokohl, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was. I definitely will be taking your great ideas to some of the managers and brain storming some ways to implement them if possible at our property. I am so happy to hear the staff was on point...

Seattle, USA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A midweek winter stay. We were blessed with snow, and took advantage of the nordic trails. Breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was a mess. They "didn't have enough food" for a walk-in without a reservation,even though they had enough space. Never heard of a restaurant not actually having enough food. Then they then made us feel like it was our mistake,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidleech
Management response:

Dear davidleech, I am so sorry to hear about the events with our Kingfisher restaurant. I have already started talks with staff and managers about this situation. We have gone over training. What you experienced was not acceptable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we could make this right immediately. Myself and my GM have discussed this,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 December 2016

A peaceful get away in the Icicle Creek area--close to Leavenworth and access to a wide variety of winter and summer outdoor activities. Cozy, well-appointed guest rooms; lovely walking paths; incredible food options all make for a well-rounded experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
Management response:

Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for staying with us on your latest trip to our area! I am so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and partake in the beautiful scenery our area has to offer. I will be passing along your kind words to the staff as well. Thank you for taking...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Overall, this is a very nice hotel in a very beautiful place. May be I would not recommend it to families with babies, but if you love nature, then you will enjoy your stay.The only thing I would change is linens. For good resort in super natural area it's a shame to have synthetic bed sheets and pillows! They definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simonolya
Management response:

Dear simonolya, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your insight. I will be discussing the issue with your experience with the sheets with another manager, guest comments are something we take...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. We got the sleigh ride package that came with dinner and breakfast. My initial opinion based on a phone conversation with the front desk was not a particularly good one. The person was short and unhelpful on the phone but I ended up staying here anyway because we wanted the sleigh ride, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
Management response:

Dear Hannah R, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to let us and others know how your stay was. Reviews like yours help us in so many way and help us grow each and every day. I am so happy to read you were able to enjoy your stay and unplug. I personally will work...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Loft Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
4.9 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,543 reviews
4.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
610 reviews
5.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,610 reviews
4.4 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd., Leavenworth, WA 98826
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: RM645 - RM743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The big wall windows have great views of the mountains around. Bringing luggages to and from your cabin is with a cart.”
 of 5 bubbles talandkai, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Fountain Complex is beautiful. ”
 of 5 bubbles PaddyCakeOregon, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There rooms for dogs too! Loft room was great for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles 458JenniferK, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Cottonwood cabins don't require a long walk to get from the parking lot to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles donm656, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“End cabin/room.”
 of 5 bubbles sctsdlmom, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5