We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Save
Share
7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Official Hotel Site
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (238)
Dining (85)
Room & Suite (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 13/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Updated 13/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. Renovation Notice: Please be advised that our pools will be closed for renovations from late February – late spring/early summer. We are very excited for the result of this work and apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and understanding while we undergo this renovation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Patio
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
613Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 426
  • 109
  • 40
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
swooshgirl99 wrote a review Nov 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Room was clean and the beds comfortable. Room was extremely small and poorly laid out. There was a folding luggage bench provided, but nowhere to setup. No sink in bathroom, only main room (shared sink for coffee/tea). Restaurants were mediocre at best, service was good, but food bland and very few choices. Pathways to rooms at night are not well lit, with some having no lights at all. Aspen day spa is poorly run. Called 5+ times with no answer. Never received a return call despite leaving multiple messages (2) and an email. Would not recommend staying at this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
swooshgirl99, We regret hearing your stay was not enjoyable. This is not how we intend our guests' stay to go. We understand that our property is not for everyone however we do have many loyal guests to return year after year. Thank you for your honest feedback.
Read more
bnoy wrote a review Nov 2021
Montreal, Canada129 contributions88 helpful votes
Went for a 2 nights stay in November. They first got us the wrong room (booked for a room with loft and 3 beds, but instead they gave us a room with one bunk bed and 1 double). Wasn’t the best since we had to carry our luggage in the dark but at least we ended up in the room we booked for. Bed itself was a little old, woke up with sore back every morning. Location is beautiful, a little off town but right into nature ! Their facilities are mostly all closed, but since we knew ahead of time we managed no problems.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to confirm the type of room they’re giving you the keys before bringing your luggage !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I regret hearing that you were put in the wrong room but happy that we were able to fix that. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
pirate013 wrote a review Sep 2021
559 contributions142 helpful votes
+1
I called to reserve a room. Recorded message advises to book online. Booked online. Front desk couldn't find my reservation upon arrival. Showed him my confirmation. He advised it let me book a room when none were available. Yet he had a different room type called Canine Companion in the brochure he handed me. The room I booked had wood & lots of windows. The Canine Companion room had sheetrock & less windows + I'd be looking at bunkbeds. He had just stated no rooms available when I booked. I asked if I could just cancel my reservation. He advised Yes. I asked for something in writing that I woupd not be charged. He emailed it to me immediately. He had just told me he couldn't find my reservation...... Highly Recommend Bavarian Lodge Downtown Leavenworth. Walking Distance To Everything + Big Free Breakfast. Pics are of my room there. Huge bed, fireplace, rainfall shower, micro, fridge, balcony for LESS $. I emailed Sleeping Lady & never received a reply. Not how I would do business
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found accommodations in town.
Read more
Seap33q wrote a review Sep 2021
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Came for a hiking trip on Icicle Creek, and stayed here for the first time. Gorgeous rustic but luxurious resort ringed by mountains, rocks and a rushing creek. Went hiking in the mountains, and at the end of a beautiful hike we could go back to our comfortable room, sit outside in the beautiful setting, and then walk to dinner. Later sit outside and see the stars. Easy to keep Covid safe since the restaurants have outdoor seating. I highly recommend Sleeping Lady- beautiful and comfortable with a fantastic staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time! We look forward to your next stay!
Read more
Markobrown wrote a review Aug 2021
Lacey, Washington491 contributions158 helpful votes
First time guests at this property. Spent three nights and had a wonderful time. But people need to know what they’re going to find when they get here. First be aware that you can’t drive to your lodging. You need to park in the main parking lot and use a cart to take your baggage to your room. Secondly because of Covid, staffing shortages and supply chain issues pretty much nothing going on here except for the lodging. The restaurant is closed. The grotto bar is closed and the swimming pool and hot tub’s are closed. There is a small gift shop with some prepared food and beverages but it’s only open five days a week from 7:30 AM to 2 PM. But the the location is about 3 miles outside of Leavenworth and everything and anything you could ever need is there. Just be prepared. The setting is in an absolutely spectacular forested area along Icicle Creek. This is a place to come if you want to relax and get away from the rat race. Couple other things to be aware of. Be sure to carefully check out the room you reserve. Due to availability my wife and I had a loft unit but with three beds there really was hardly a place to sit and read and relax other than sitting on the beds - which we don’t like. But the weather was great so we hung out outdoors on the front porch and that was fine. And there are no TVs. The resort grounds are absolutely beautiful and the place is so quiet and peaceful. We highly recommend it but again do your research and make sure you know the kind of room you’re going to be staying in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Thank you for your thorough and kind review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Our pool is very close to being completed. We hope to be able to hire more staff and get all the venues open. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleeping lady mountain hotel leavenworth, sleeping lady mountain retreat leavenworth
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Refuge River Ranch (1.9 km), Leavenworth Reindeer Farm (6.5 km), and Waterfront Park (5.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sulla Vita, The Gingerbread Factory, and Watershed Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.