We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Der Ritterhof Inn

TravelocityUS$106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Der Ritterhof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Der Ritterhof Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night in Leavenworth but I wish he had longer. This motel was a great find! Since we were only staying one night, I was looking for something not to expensive..and so, my expectations were low. However, I was pleasantly surprised. This place was great. Comfortable room with great beds. The hotel was quiet and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana O
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were disappointed by the rooms. The location is good, but the hotel could use an update & deep cleaning. Here we go (photos included) -The chair inside our room had a questionable stain on it. - The mini fridge was sitting on top of the luggage rack & wasn't secured by anything. Every time you open it, the fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StripesMcGee
sbittle, General Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the refrigerator, the locks and chair. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We are in the process of making upgrades and your feedback has helped aim the items we need to focus on. In...

Joliet, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time in Leavenworth and our motel was perfect. The rooms were very clean, quite and comfortable. The walk to the downtown area took about 5 min. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast they had in the morning gave a nice amount of choices. I would stay here again and the scenery is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The staff at the front desk were friendly and well-organized. My husband was amused by the giant knight outside. We had been visiting family in southern BC, and decided to put some variety in the trip home, and instead of our usual driving across BC back to the coast, we decided to travel through Washington state, and stop at Leavenworth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

This is where we stay when going to Leavenworth. Rooms are clean, and a little larger than some. Reasonable prices and a nice little continental breakfast with yummy little pastries along with breakfast meat, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonnie w
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed only for a night, it was very cold and late. We arrived and booking only 20 minutes before everything went just perfect. We had free Wi Fi, a big, very comfortable room and its only 3 minutes away by car of the town centre. The place is a little old, but its well maintained. It could be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Killdavo
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Staff were exceptional. We turned up real late and they were friendly and welcoming. Room was tight for 4 adults but clean and comfortable. Would be great for 2. A simple breakfast was included. Thought Leavenworth was terrific. Be sure to see the main street after dark; the lights are terrific. (We visited in November). Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I thought the rooms were reasonably priced. We were just a short walk to downtown Leavenworth. Breakfast was good, but not a huge selections to choose from. Rooms were a decent size and clean. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelsey S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2017

First off... Leavenworth, WA is the CUTEST place in the world. Well maybe not THE cutest, but its up there. It is modeled after Bavarian towns in Germany and Austria. Having been to this part of the world I can attest to the authenticity of this charming mountainside town. Just go and you'll understand. Secondly, Der Ritterhof Inn is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary l
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Staff here are stellar. One gave us a ton of info on local snowshoe trails. Another gave us a ride to the train station when the taxi service no-showed. Friendly, helpful, great. Rooms are a reasonable size, motel-style (exterior entrance). Typical soundproofing (you can hear especially noisy neighbors). Water pressure in the shower surprisingly good. Room was clean, wi-fi worked....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne P

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.9 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,747 reviews
0.7 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,734 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
962 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.4 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: RM432 - RM683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Der Ritterhof Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Der Ritterhof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor because there is no elevator.”
W4128YBkarenm, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room right on Hwy 2, so it was a little noisy, but didn't keep us awake. It's about a 7-10 minute walk into town.”
A531, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Rooms near the pool, far from the main road in the upper floor if its possible.”
Killdavo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably second floor in one of the buildings farthest from high way would be quiet.”
sailer2, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's only 2 floors, and if you are a smoker, I would suggest the bottom floor, because you cannot smoke off of the balconies.”
dansonman22, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates