We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alps Romance Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Alps Romance Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alps Romance Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The Alps Romance Suites are just that! They are a great place for the two of you to relax and enjoy your time together. Nice comfortable room with in room infrared sauna, and your own private outdoor hot tub. Very quiet location thats still close to town.

Helpful?
Thank funtimes574
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts that our name of Alps Romance Suites says it all! That's great! You provided a great description of the suites to others and we really appreciate it so that future guests will know what to expect for their experience at the Aps Romance Suites. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Puyallup, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Suites were clean and quiet. The in-room sauna was an added bonus and the hot tub was just a few steps from the door.We stayed 3 nites and had a relaxing time. Downtown Leavenworth was a few short blocks away and dining options were numerous. Would highly recommend the Alps Romance Suits for a nice weekend getaway!

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting others know that you enjoyed a romantic experience at the Alps Romance Suites and that you found the suites to be clean and quiet. You discovered the infra-red sauna! Isn't it great and adds so much to the overall relaxation that our guests enjoy. Thanks again for you high recommendation for the Alps Romance Suites! We love... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This might be the best hidden little gem in Leavenworth! Complete privacy, beautiful suite, and so close to downtown. We spent most of the night in the hot tub and sauna that we didn't even make it downtown the first night! My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. Definitely an excuse to go back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank barbarak59
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

We have heard the Alps Romance Suites be described as the 'best little hidden gem in Leavenworth' many times before and it still makes us smile to hear it so thanks for saying that. You provided wonderful descriptions of the Alps Romance Suites and we appreciate all of them. It's nice to hear that your only complaint was that you... More 

Richland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Alps Romance Suites provided an amazing place for us to get away and celebrate our anniversary. We especially loved the rose petals, Belgian chocolate, and the private hot tub! We will be going back without a doubt. It is in the middle of a residential district which has it's pluses and minuses. It is quiet, but you are a touch... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianEConklin
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

Reviews don't get much better than that when they start with the word 'fantastic' and have the words 'amazing' and 'absolutely wonderful' in the review. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amenities because it is important to us that you have everything that you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary here. From the time we arrived to the time we left our experience was amazing. The room was very clean and the spa located in the gazebo was awesome and private. The location is a few blocks walk to the main downtown area. I would recommend Alps Romance Suites to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank RYBUG
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

25 years! You are another one of our couples that have found the 'pot of gold' with each other. That's so great and it is also great that you chose to spend your 25th. wedding anniversary at the Alps Romance Suites. You have honored us:). To hear you say that your experience at the Alps Romance Suites was amazing from... More 

Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Suites for two nights in the beginning of spring. We pulled up to what we thought was a wrong address, but quickly realized we were in the right place when we saw the sign. Do not be fooled by the house you initially see! The 2 suites are below the house to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmwaldal
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very clean, quiet cozy valentines day weekend. The private hot tub and sauna were amazing amenities to have access too! The sheets and blanket had a clean fresh smell, no usual stuffy hotel lysol smell....that was nice for a change. No place to put your clothes, wine cooler instead of fridge and ran out of hot water just before checkout....main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the Christmas tree-lighting in early December 2012, and after I booked I read the reviews here and was very nervous that our trip would be awful based on some of the reviews. However, I would best describe this place as "not-quite." It is good enough, but certainly not great, because it lacks the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kathleen M
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. You mentioned that you focused on the negative reviews - you were "very nervous" prior to your arrival which meant that you had not seen the suite or any of the amenities prior to your early focus. We are concerned that with your focus there, you were unable to have... More 

Walla Walla WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the spa (they're private with curtains, but relatively close to other guests' spas). The room was good and I managed to break a wine glass but the owners didn't mind. We'll probably go back for the great price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie L
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Sticky bathroom floor, sloping uncomfortable bed, two towels and no hair dryer. Could hear every noise from adjoining room and upstairs. Owners could care less about the guests comfort. It's a horrible converted garage / basement. Run down and dirty.

Helpful?
6 Thank A M
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

Although it is rare, periodically, a guests will push the envelope of the rules such as loud music etc. disregarding the impact on other guests. To increase compliance, the rules are provided on the website, at the time of the reservation, in the Guest Guide book located in the suite, and on a laminated document on the bed in the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,458 reviews
0.5 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#10 of 18 in Leavenworth
344 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
603 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each suite has it's own private hot tub and sauna. Each hot tub is in it's own brand new gazebo that offers significant privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alps Romance Suites

Address: 225 Prospect Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: RM622 - RM1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Alps Romance Hotel Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alps Romance Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When choosing a room at a place you're not familiar with be sure to do a little research.”
 of 5 bubbles danielsU4455WL, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The rooms with the private hot tubs are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 36ChristyP, 12 May 2013 | Read review
“There are only two rooms on ground level with private access. Both are equal from our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles tamarab185, 11 Apr 2013 | Read review
“This is a small hike from downtown leavenworth...you may want to walk in the spring, but if you are here when its cold....I hope u have a car...brrr!”
 of 5 bubbles biancab77, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Stay at any other hotel in Leavenworth.”
 of 5 bubbles AM739, 21 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5