We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buffalo Run Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblemount
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buffalo Run Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Run Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was a little disappointed we didn't get to meet the owner so many people have mentioned in their reviews :) Instead we were checked in by a very nice lady. Anyway - the Buffalo Run Inn is pretty good value. We were in Room 10, which I can recommend if you're travelling with a baby - the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allyt322
tatonka, Manager at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great 4 STAR review! If you would have ate at the best restaurant in town, the Buffalo Run Restaurant, you would have met me! I work the night shift!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A great selection of exotic meats! This is a very cute, and local restaurant. The patio looked very inviting, and looked like it would be a great place to dine on a warmer day. The service was great and the whole restaurant was clean and neat. The food was very good. My buffalo burger and especially the onion rings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coldduck
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were in cabin 8 which was very clean and comfortable, but a little small. Breakfast was certainly satisfactory with good coffee. If you have a chance, take the road over the bridge across from the Inn. After traveling a few miles you will enter the national forest. Continue for a couple miles and you will come to an opening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil143
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the great 4 STAR review!

Fremont, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016

What a nice and friendly location. A few miles outside the West Entrance to North Cascades National Park. Good food, friendly people, nice cold breakfasts. A National Park Visitor Center a couple of miles away. Glad we were able to get reservations. The room was spacious and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredtierney17
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the Great 4 STAR review!

United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Happy to see a historic buildings being well maintained and put to use. We stayed in rooms 6 and 3. Six was on the first floor corner, so lots of foot and auto traffic outside. Had to keep the drapes closed for privacy, so room was dark. Liked room 3 much better. Quieter and brighter. Large, with kitchenette and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTvlr16
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the very nice 4 STAR review!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Though a simple country motel with no frills, this inn is run intelligently by a charming couple. I liked its online reservation system with a table showing rooms that are available each day and you can pick and choose your own room. Rooms are clean, spacious and separated far apart from each other. Despite its location (on State Highway 2),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiroko R
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4 STAR review! The inn is located on State Route 20! I am confused about your comment about the Buffalo Run Restaurant! You said "the food is plenty, but not very good for the price you pay". Does this statement mean that the food would be excellent if it was cheaper??? You failed to...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We actually ended up staying in two different rooms as booking is done by room number and I couldn't find two consecutive nights in one room for labor day weekend. I booked rather last minute. Anyway, each room was unique, not cookie cutter like the typical chain motel/hotel. The first had a beautiful appliqué quilt and rustic wooden furniture. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckE334
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice and explicit 5 STAR review!

seattle, wa
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I've read all the reviews below, but I booked here because I was going rafting with my 13 year old daughter and needed a place with two queen beds or adjoining rooms. I researched every hotel in the area and decided on Room 3 here since it had exactly what I needed at a fair (if not too cheap) price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krudean
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the super 5 STAR review! When someone gives us a review that is honest and true like yours, you will not find any sarcasm from me! However when the problem is not specific and I feel the individual just likes to complain about everything, then I get sarcastic! We work very hard at keeping our inn very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in room 11 during a particularly hot part of August. While there is aircon in the shared lounge, there was none in the bedroom which meant you had to have the window open- rooms 11 and 12 both face the road so it can be a bit noisy. Thankfully there wasn't much traffic overnight. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the 3 STAR review! You get what you pay for! Rooms 1 thru 10 are luxury rooms with air conditioning! You chose the budget room and then complain about it! Give me a break!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We are leaving the North Cascades today. We had a lovely time and Marshall and Michelle who run the Buffalo Inn and Buffalo Restaurant were part of that success. I called last minute and Marshall. Marshall quickly got my stay booked. We had two rooms for the 5 of us. Marshall had set up the larger room with the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmfaier

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic 1889 roadhouse was a gathering place for all the gold miners, lumberjacks and mountain men traveling up the Skagit River into the North Cascades. Many a jug of moonshine has passed through the doors of the inn! It is located at the entrance to the North Cascades National Park and was totally renovated in 2004! A great meeting place for your North Cascades adventure! The Buffalo Run Restaurant is across the street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Inn

Address: 60117 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267
Region: United States > Washington > Marblemount
Price Range: RM262 - RM573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Buffalo Run Hotel Marblemount
Hotel Buffalo Run
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buffalo Run Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Run Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose room #11. Don't be cheap. Take the slightly pricier rooms and leave the cheap ones to the thru-hikers.”
 of 5 bubbles jtz713, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms include breakfast - check when booking”
 of 5 bubbles BloodyHollie, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is good for families.”
 of 5 bubbles allyt322, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to the North Cascades National Park”
 of 5 bubbles fredtierney17, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are very small--basic, great value.”
 of 5 bubbles billmcjohn, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5