We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Crest Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (18)
Overview
4651 State Rt 109 PO Box 7, Moclips, WA 98562-5001 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
114
104
35
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
104
35
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washington coast hot tub and sauna crab cakes beach access chowder the hotel sits razor clams hash on site restaurant small kitchen ocean front exercise room rooms are comfortable coffee maker fireplace wifi annex
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Classic Northwest ocean resort. Heavy vibes. A little outdated but in the best way, and very well kept. I wouldn't want it to be any different. The views are amazing and the beach is practically private. The restaurant is truly excellent, and the chef was...More

Thank Aaron S
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded 3 days ago

We're delighted you have such a wonderful time when you stay with us, Aaron. We appreciate the kind words for our restaurant and amenities, too. It's a pleasure having you here, and we're looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Thank you, The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I forgot how beautiful this section of Washington coast is, the beach is never ending! Ocean Crest has been there for a long time and what a gorgeous setting, among the trees. Lots of steps down to the beach but good exercise. Their restaurant is...More

Thank ohio69
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded 1 week ago

We're delighted we could offer everything you wanted for the perfect ocean-side getaway. Thank you for sharing your experience with our restaurant, too -- it's awesome you enjoyed our razor clams so much. We hope you have a chance to come stay with us again...More

Reviewed 11 September 2018

This is an ocean front resort that has been around for many years. We have eaten at its restaurant before, but this time it was to be an overnight stay during a trip of the Washington coast. In booking the room with a booking agency,...More

2  Thank william b
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded 13 September 2018

William, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you booked. As with many resort-style hotels, we offer a variety of accommodations that might be located in different buildings. Please know that we take the safety of our guests very seriously, and all...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

This is simply a caveat to travelers considering a stay at Ocean Crest Resort which, from the posted photos, looks like a beautiful play to stay on the Washington coast. Sad to say, our stay there had to be cancelled due to an unexpected problem...More

Thank Gloria C
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded 12 September 2018

We understand your frustration, Gloria, and we're sorry we weren't able to credit the fees to a future stay for you. We do try to make the cancellation policy clear to avoid any inconvenience if you're not able to stay with us. When we book...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018

2 bedroom suite was large and clean. Bedrooms were large and beds comfortable. European lounge in living room was also comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. Great cliffside ocean view from suite and patio. Beach access on property are stairs but vehicle access to beach is...More

Thank Judy W
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded 13 September 2018

Judy, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit Moclips. Safe travels, The Curtright Family and the Ocean...More

View more reviews
About
Description
When you're traveling, the place you choose to stay should be as beautiful as the sights you're seeing otherwise. Join Ocean Crest Resort and enjoy the roar of the Pacific right in your backyard. Stay for dinner More too, why don't you? Our restaurant is a favorite among locals and boasts some of the best coastal views with truly exquisite fine dining. We're all family around here, and at the end of the day, you're a guest at our place -- let us make you feel at home. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Spa
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$77 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Crest Hotel Moclips
,
Ocean Crest Moclips
Location
United States > Washington > Moclips
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$77 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ocean Crest Hotel Moclips
,
Ocean Crest Moclips
Location
United States > Washington > Moclips
Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (17)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Moonstone Beach Motel
206 reviews
1.99 km away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
188 reviews
2.25 km away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
148 reviews
3.67 km away
Iron Springs Resort
174 reviews
7.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Ocean Crest Dining
189 reviews
.04 km away
Frontager's Pizza Co.
65 reviews
3.30 km away
Moclips County Store And Deli
23 reviews
1.37 km away
Mill 109 Restaurant and Pub
231 reviews
3.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Museum of the North Beach
44 reviews
.19 km away
Sandphifer Gallery
68 reviews
.90 km away
Voss Acres
5 reviews
15.93 km away
Ocean City State Park
78 reviews
21.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John W
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jess O | Property representative |
Sorry this answer is so late. TripAdvisor didn't tell us there was a Questions and Answers section, nor do they alert us if a question is asked. Most of our rooms have fireplaces, but not all of them.
0
Votes
rowantreestudio
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jess O | Property representative |
Sorry this answer is so late. TripAdvisor didn't tell us there was a Questions and Answers section, nor do they alert us if a question is asked. Yes, we do have cable TV.
0
Votes
RetiredTom1999
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jess O | Property representative |
Sorry this answer is so late. TripAdvisor didn't tell us there was a Questions and Answers section, nor do they alert us if a question is asked. Economy Studios do not have refrigerators. The quietest rooms are the rooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Spend the little extra for ocean view. Totally worth it."
AaronS281
1 week ago
Read review
"Confirm before booking this resort, exactly what is your room, where it is located and what type view, if..."
1212ballard
10 Sep 2018
Read review
"Not all rooms are pet-friendly."
SSchulz0427
7 Aug 2018
Read review
"if you can afford the higher room rates, go for 204, 205 or 206."
charlesodonnell
24 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing