We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Floating Feather Inn

    982 Point Brown Ave SE, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9659
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean ShoresSee available hotels in Ocean Shores
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    The Waterfront at Potlatch Resort
    46 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Potlatch
     
    Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
    142 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rochester
     
    Lake Quinault Lodge
    1,735 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Quinault
     
    Kalaloch Lodge
    1,421 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Forks
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good40%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible20%
    8 Mar 2016
    “very rude and unhelpful”
    24 Nov 2015
    “Nice relaxing space on a quiet canal.”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Waterfront at Potlatch Resort
    46 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Potlatch
     
    Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
    142 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rochester
     
    Lake Quinault Lodge
    1,735 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Quinault
     
    Kalaloch Lodge
    1,421 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Forks
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (5)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 5 reviews

    Reviewed 8 March 2016

    We wanted to book here and stay, on account of the stellar reviews. The owner Nancy accused us of many things, and being a scam, hung up on us several times and then threatened to report us for trying to book. If this is the...More

    3  Thank Coralled
    Response from RedWing09, Owner at Floating Feather InnResponded 19 July 2016

    The above caller refused to give any information about who, or how many would be staying. We were not rude, but the caller kept calling and hanging up several times, wanted to not give a credit card for deposit or guarantee the reservation, and refused...More

    Reviewed 24 November 2015

    I put my family up in this B&B and they loved it. Kind of a mix of old fashioned and country living. The owners, Roger and Nancy were wonderful people and the other guests were nice as well. Set up for an older crowd.

    1  Thank Douglas O
    Reviewed 21 March 2015

    Oh where to begin!!? I stayed in the Hummingbird Suite which is upstairs and overlooking the canal. The deer were grazing along the canal in the backyard. I watched an eagle across the way and the many birds that were feasting at the feeders. The...More

    2  Thank Sue K
    Reviewed 7 September 2012

    Our first experience staying at a B & B was truly A+. Our host's, Roger and Nancy were so accommodating and made our stay unforgettable. The breakfast every morning was delicious, coffee, juice, fresh slice fruit, yogurt, fresh rhubarb turnover, delicious omelet, blueberry pancakes, need...More

    3  Thank poolmant206
    Reviewed 2 July 2012

    What a peaceful place. Very quiet overlooking the canal. Spotlessly clean with great feather beds and linens. Excellent breakfast. Much better than the mass hotels.

    1  Thank Tanis C
    The Waterfront at Potlatch Resort
    46 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Potlatch
     
    Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
    142 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Rochester
     
    Lake Quinault Lodge
    1,735 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Quinault
     
    Kalaloch Lodge
    1,421 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Forks
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Ocean Shores
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Nearby
    The Waterfront at Potlatch Resort
    46 reviews
    87.59 km away
     
    Kalaloch Lodge
    1,421 reviews
    74.87 km away
     
    Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
    142 reviews
    76.43 km away
     
    Lake Quinault Lodge
    1,735 reviews
    61.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bennett's Fish Shack
    403 reviews
    4.92 km away
    Blue Buoy Restaurant
    160 reviews
    5.15 km away
    Aloha Alabama BBQ & Bakery
    75 reviews
    5.18 km away
    Bennett's Fish Shack
    702 reviews
    6.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ocean Shores North Jetty
    323 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Coastal Interpretive Center
    200 reviews
    .48 km away
    Westport Maritime Museum
    83 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Damon Point
    162 reviews
    5.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Floating Feather Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "ask for a room with a view. Worth it."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Sand hill Crane Suite"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing