We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Polynesian Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Rockdale, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We had a very good time at the Polynesian Resort. The employees here are the best . Thank you Renee, Ginny,Gina and Becky, you ladies rock!! Our rooms were spotless and very well furnished. I can't wait to come back next year with the whole family. There is so much to do on site for children and adults. Thanks again,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty H
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. You girls were wonderful to get to know! We look forward to meeting the family next year. Thanks again! Ginny More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Although somewhat dated the place was very clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. The deer in the backyard made it really fun for the kids, but please do not feed them. They had a nice area with BBQs and picnic tables and our apartment had a full kitchen which would made it fun for a long stay. The food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MRpolite01
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We truly appreciate your visit and hope to see you again in the future. When you call to make your next reservation, please let the agent know you are a repeat guest! Thank you again enjoy the summer!!! More 

Medina, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We have stayed at The Polynesian about 20 times over the past 20+ years. A couple things that has always been consistent, are the great staff, and the upkeep of the grounds. Up until the last 2 years, we've never really had a complaint aside from wishing there could be a few updates made. This last stay, a few weeks... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachgirl98039
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Obviously, your stay was not what you had hoped it would be and I would like to follow up with you on these issues. Who did you speak with during your stay in regards to these issues? Please accept my apologies. Our goal is to offer every guest a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Last year we were lucky to get a room at Gray Gull, which was awesome. This year we decided to spend Memorial weekend at ocean shores, but Grey Gull was sold out, so we chose Polynesian by reviews on Internet. Oh, come on, guys, what exactly did you like about this hotel? Upon arrival room was cleaned very poorly: pet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yelena_Ka
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is unfortunate that your review doesn't include our immediate response to your concerns. I remember speaking with you and immediately dispatching a housekeeping crew to your room. The fact that your room was not up to our normal standards was very upsetting to us as well, but we did... More 

wa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We originally were going to stay in the studio, but we're offered an upgrade for 20 more a night. We loved the larger room on the second floor with a peekaboo view of the ocean, a separate additional bed in the room and comfortable couch. We also loved the fact that there was a swimming pool, billiard table, video game... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ftngrave
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Polynesian and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had a very pleasant stay here. The staff went well beyond accommodating us and our two dogs; outstanding, comes readily to mind. The room including the bath was very neat and clean. The grounds, including the pet relief area, is well maintained. We suggest that people, at least take a close look at this resort. They have rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. This property has a lot of history and is one of the towns most unique properties. I believe we can accommodate most everyone with the variety of room types and amenities we provide. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope to meet you on your next visit. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

was hoping to spend the weekend watching waves and playing on beach. The beach is FAR from this hotel - if you are looking to be on the beach stay closer to the jeddy. Was nice that they let us bring our dog. Hotel was clean, but pillows, bedding, etc were VERY low end. tv's were small, couch and beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank shyla w
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Polynesian. I would like to address your first comment about our distance to the beach. All the hotels in Ocean Shores are the same distance from the Ocean and we are beachfront. We are lucky enough to have a protected wetlands/dunes area between the actual city services and the Pacific Ocean.... More 

Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in a 3rd floor studio kitchenette room. The resort is old, but the staff does a good job of keeping the rooms and common areas clean and maintained. If you're looking for a quiet weekend away, this may not be the resort for you. The resort appears to be geared more toward families (we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. There is a lot of history here at the Polynesian and I enjoy hearing the stories from our owners dating all the way back to John Wayne & Pat Boone visiting in the 60's & 70's. We have tried to grow with the times yet keep the original feel of the place for... More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The first impression of the room was dominated by the murky stink. Mix of touch less card key entry and 70s decor. That faux wood radio / clock priceless and hey they still run incandescent did that is your thing. I have stayed in much nicer places for half the price. Social hour made me feel young. Everyone had who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skelshy
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have to say I am a bit confused about your comments however. The Polynesian is one of the original hotels in Ocean Shores and does have a lot of history. We have added a short overview of our story in the guest directories in each condo. You mentioned the social hour which in actuality... More 

Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Ladies weekend away from everything and we had a very nice time here. We had a Groupon for a 1 bedroom suite but it overlooked the parking lot and I really wanted an ocean view. Luckily room 309 was available, a 2 bdrm suite and decided to pay the difference and upgrade. We were very glad we did! It's a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lolo_Moana_Wahine
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Polynesian! Thank you for bringing to our attention your difficulty with cell phone charging. We will definitely be looking into it. I am glad you ladies enjoyed your weekend and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks again! More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#5 of 15 in Ocean Shores
130 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
484 reviews
4.6 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Polynesian Resort, located on the beach in beautiful Ocean Shores, Washington, is the state's most visited seaside destination. The Polynesian, one of the favorite condo-resorts, proudly offers exceptional oceanfront and ocean view lodging choices for you and your family. Enjoy one of our spacious suites with one or two bedrooms and a full-size kitchen. Perfect for a family vacation! You can enjoy our sparkling clear indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, complimentary wi-fi, a game room with pool table and a wonderful outdoor private park with basketball, volleyball and picnic facilities. You'll find our on-site restaurant and lounge, Mariah's, the finest on Washington's central coast. Mariah's is well-known for its succulent seafood, prime rib and steaks cooked to perfection and savory pasta. Mariah's is open every day for dinner and also for a delicious Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The Polynesian Resort on Washington's Central Coast is where family fun and relaxation begins. With miles of sandy beaches, plenty of local shopping and parks, golf and more, you will never run out of things to do during your coast getaway at The Polynesian Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort

Address: 615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: RM507 - RM831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Polynesian Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polynesian Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle
over a year ago
4 months ago
wa
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Polynesian Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor for ocean view. Ask for a room with no wall between the kitchen and living room, otherwise, the place feels tight.”
 of 5 bubbles Whrlwind, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite...it's worth a little more cost”
 of 5 bubbles DriverBruce, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tops floor room views are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles beachgirl98039, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would probably be noisy during peak times”
 of 5 bubbles 1ftngrave, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms have the best ocean view. Second floor views are limited. Ground floor has no view.”
 of 5 bubbles TomP720, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay