We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 784: English reviews
Everett
Reviewed 9 June 2016

back sliding door to deck was extremely hard to open/close and lock was broken completely. No utensils or dishes of any kind in the small kitchenette. Only a 1-cup Kureg coffee brewer. I brought my favorite coffee to brew and nothing to brew it in. Breakfast only served till 10am. This is a vacation destination, where guests like to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammiej2016
Suzanne F, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your time with us didn't leave you counting the minutes until you get to return and spend more time with us at the beach. I did want to clear up a couple of misunderstandings. We do not offer kitchenettes. All of our rooms...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Wonderful beach experience. Friendly staff, large rooms. A fireplace awaits you as you return from the beach. Open your sliding door and hear the waves. The rooms include a DVD player, so bring your favorite movies and make a bag of popcorn in the room's microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Staying 2 nights and really enjoying our time. We have our 4 and 10 year old with us and our golden. We are staying in a first floor room which also has a mini fridge and microwave. The room has a sliding glass door with a little patio. It's perfect for the door and for beach views. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbthomsen
Suzanne F, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the world. We appreciate the kind words and I'll certainly be sharing them with the staff. I'll admit I'm a little slow getting back on this so allow me to take a moment to let everyone know our renovations are pretty much wrapped up for the season. There are...

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2016

WE had a great time and loved being basically right on the beach. We watched the sunset from our room each night. Forgot our swim suits so we couldn't use the pool. Check in was fast and easy and even met some friendly dogs. It was GREAT to be able to stay in a smoke free environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathymcyr .
Suzanne F, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kathy, I'm glad to hear you ladies enjoyed your stay with us. I'm especially glad the weather cooperated because watching the sun set over the waves in the evening is the main reason I live here. Next time let us know and we can point you to a convenient place to get some swimwear ;-) Sincerely, Larry Cook Operations...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We recently visited this motel for two nights as part of a family gathering. The motel was pet friendly and that was a must for this trip. Check in had some issues -- the rate quoted was correct for the first night but went down for the second night which was not communicated by the front desk. Everything was resolved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drjohann
United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The staff was excellent! We accidentally left an item in the room and the property manager called us as soon as they found it and were quick to return it to us. The staff is super friendly and were quick to answer questions and help in any way. The hotel is right on the beach with a direct access beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Suzanne F, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I especially thank you for the kind words about our staff. They work hard to make sure our guests are happy so it's always nice to hear that they hit the mark. Sincerely, Larry Cook Operations Manager

Spokane
Reviewed 18 May 2016

There are plenty of better hotels for the price! The rooms are outdated and have a musty smell, The bathroom ceiling had a big crack and the bathroom fan sounded like it was going to take flight. The room was hot and no temperature control. TV channels were limited and one of the closet doors was off the track. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therese H
Olympia, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, we brought our little pup along for the trip. It was perfect weather, staff was friendly, and our room was perfect as well. I loved that there was a patio, and the room was huge! Very relaxing, and nice to get away, we even had breakfast before off to the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Was a fun stay! The floor we stayed on smelled of weed but they said it was due to painting... The stair well had mold but our room was fine! I like the continetntal breakfast! Staff was friendly! We will most likely return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph S
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Make sure to check your bill and ask questions at check in. I was overcharged, but once brought to their attention, they fixed it right away. breakfast was good. internet did not work in the room though. View was great for the ocean view rooms. Pool is nice, but hot tub wasn't hot enough..almost the same temp as the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian L
Suzanne F, Front Desk Lead at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. According to our records you were only charged once, however there is a preauthorization that is done the day before your arrival, to hold and guarantee your room. During the check in process we use the preauthorization towards your payment for the room....

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
2.9 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
278 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#5 of 15 in Ocean Shores
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
484 reviews
1.7 km away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Rd, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: RM492 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly rooms are on the bottom floor (only a view if you are tall) three feet from the swimming pool enclosure”
 of 5 bubbles faunadoc, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get oceanfront view away from the elevator if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyAndBob, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“404 and adjoining rooms would be preferable”
 of 5 bubbles neill532, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 416 top floor”
 of 5 bubbles HausHanika, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay