We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Pacific Beach

Sandpiper Beach Resort

137 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“ocean shores”(16 reviews)
“gift shop”(10 reviews)
“wonderful place”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Offers from Sandpiper Beach Resort
Special Offer: STAY MORE... SAVE MORE!!!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)Write a Review
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
28
43
17
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
43
17
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean shoresgift shopwonderful placeget awayno frillsloving carefully stocked kitchenlove this placeolympic peninsulabeachannieunplugwalksboardgamesduraflameretreatsupplies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

If you're looking for stunning views, beautiful dunes and beach access right outside your door, and cozy suites complete with kitchens and fireplaces then this is the perfect place for you! If however you're expecting luxury or grand amenities then you will almost certainly be...More

Thank Michael M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed here with friends in January to conduct a retreat for a non-profit group we volunteer with, and it was the perfect location. We rented a large 3 bedroom cabin that could comfortably sleep 10 people in the bedrooms, although we only had 7...More

1  Thank sadtaco
Response from Annie C, Marketing manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 12 June 2017

So glad we could accommodate your group- we look forward to another visit!

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent customer service that is warm and inviting and rooms with wonderful ocean views. Unplug and relax here. There is a great children's playground in between the beach and the rooms, a gift shop filled with lots of great gifts to remember your relaxing time...More

Thank Michele O
Response from Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you Michele.... We're so glad you enjoyed your time!

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

For 200.00 I would have liked a fresh smelling room. We had to open doors to get the tastable room deodorizer out. Extremely dated, water faucets were inoperable in bathroom sink. Mattress was terrible. If you want a room close to the beach it was...More

1  Thank KathyC59
Response from Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 14 August 2017

I'm sorry your visit was unsatisfactory, I wish you had mentioned it while here so I could have made some changes. Several upgrades will be happening over the winter, so hope we see you again! Thanks!

Reviewed 3 August 2017

While there is no other resort with a location that compares, the rooms are old and funky. They are pretty clean, but don't feel like it because it's so dated. It's fairly pricey to stay with a pet for the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kashakoa
Response from Annie C, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 5 August 2017

So glad you like the location... we do claim to be rustic and customers luv it! some upgrades are definitely upcoming though. We love the furbabies too, they require extra cleaning though, so traveling with them does cost a little extra :-)

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GardenerB
19 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Annie C | Property representative |
We have fully equipped kitchens in each room or cabin, and we do have coffees and snacks in our gift shop. There are several restaurants within about 1/2 mile of our place, and there are bars also, though we do sell beer... More
0
Votes
Irish280
23 September 2014|
Answer
Response from comcox | Reviewed this property |
This is from their website: "To hold your reservation, we will charge a deposit equal to one night’s base room rate, plus taxes, to the credit card you provided when booking the room. We accept only Visa or Mastercard at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Room 7 - in the building on the end…very quiet and nobody driving past your door."
Read review
"Although not modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bring extra logs for the fireplace."
Read review
"Try coming during an off season for best rates and availability. We came in january and it was sunny but cold..."
Read review
"do not choose a cabin"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite