We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“ocean shores”(16 reviews)
“gift shop”(11 reviews)
“wonderful place”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Offers from Sandpiper Beach Resort
Special Offer: STAY MORE... SAVE MORE!!!
Offers from Sandpiper Beach Resort
Special Offer: STAY MORE... SAVE MORE!!!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Sandpiper Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
28
43
18
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
43
18
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean shoresgift shopwonderful placeget awayno frillsloving careeasy beach accessfully stocked kitchenlove this placeanniewalksunplugboardgamesretreatsupplies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Wonderful view and right on the beach! In need of updates. New window and doors needed. Very dated interior, but everything worked great. We enjoyed our stay. The price is a little too high for the condition of the facility. Location is fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhaisman11
Response from Annie C, Marketing Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 2 July 2017

Hello.... We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! a lot of improvements are forthcoming!

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We had just one night, but it was enough to make me want to come back. We played cards and lit the fireplace. It was so cozy! Really easy beach access too. It would be awesome to watch storms from the warm safety of the...More

Thank Dklivingston
Response from Annie C, Owner at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 3 June 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay Dklivingston! Look forward to seeing you during storm season.

Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is the perfect getaway if you're more into spending some quality time at the ocean than having all the fancy crap that comes with an expensive hotel room. I stayed in one of the cabins - they are very rustic, but clean and well...More

3  Thank Sarah S
Response from Annie C, Marketing manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 12 June 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to having you again....

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This place is the worst place I have ever stayed! My husband and 3 kids stayed the weekend here and I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. The unit we stayed in was dirty! So dirty I told my kids to keep their shoes...More

7  Thank Jenni K
Response from Annie C, Marketing manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 12 June 2017

We're sorry your experience at the Sandpiper was unsatisfactory. Wishing you a successful venture for your family in the future!

Reviewed 30 March 2017

The Sandpiper is the best place ever! I have been coming here many years for the ocean and it does not disappoint. The Sandpiper has the best beach access. Sure it is not high tech and the most modern-looking, but that's exactly why we like...More

3  Thank azulvioletta9
Response from Annie C, marketing manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 12 June 2017

We try to keep it rustic... Thank you for the kind review!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GardenerB
19 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Annie C | Property representative |
We have fully equipped kitchens in each room or cabin, and we do have coffees and snacks in our gift shop. There are several restaurants within about 1/2 mile of our place, and there are bars also, though we do sell beer... More
0
Votes
Irish280
23 September 2014|
Answer
Response from comcox | Reviewed this property |
This is from their website: "To hold your reservation, we will charge a deposit equal to one night’s base room rate, plus taxes, to the credit card you provided when booking the room. We accept only Visa or Mastercard at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Room 7 - in the building on the end…very quiet and nobody driving past your door."
Read review
"Although not modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bring extra logs for the fireplace."
Read review
"Try coming during an off season for best rates and availability. We came in january and it was sunny but cold..."
Read review
"do not choose a cabin"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing