We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Mattawa, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

They tried to overcharge me for my one night stay the next morning at check-out. The restaurant food was great BUT they overcharged the clearly stated price on the menu and the waiter was not able to calculate a 20% discount accurately (in the house's favor!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685douglasp
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Douglas thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay while with us! I want to apologize for the billing issues you mentioned and appreciate you bringing them to my attention. I will follow up on this right away and appreciate you letting us know! We look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

1. The parking lot is so poorly lit as to be dangerous. I mean scary, dangerous. Had I been alone, I would not have parked. 2. The desk clerk did not inform us which wing our room was in so wandered around looking . 3. The thermostat was on 80..and never cooled down. 4. The only thing open was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Jeri thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you experienced these issues while with us! I appreciate you letting us know about this so we can follow up and get these items corrected with our management staff. Again thank you for giving us this information so we can...

Henderson, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night for business. There is plenty of parking, the rooms are spacious and updated with flat screen televisions and nice bedding. Everything was clean, and although it was November, the grounds were nicely taken care of, and pleasant to look at as we walked around. The hotel is large, and has a convention hall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannyandcindy
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Danny and Cindy thank you very much for your recent stay and review! We love to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it was comfortable! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into rm 3161 just after midnight. First thing I notice is room is right next to highway and is very noisy. Wash cloth hanging in bathroom had brown stains all over it. Room was cold so I turned up heater and tried to sleep with all the road noise. By early morning room was still cold. Jumped in shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sirpatrickid
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay and I want to apologize for all of the issues you experienced! Please know that I will be reviewing this feedback right away and following up with our team to address these issues. Looking forward to seeing you again soon for a worry free overnight! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for work. Was pleasantly surprised when I walked in the room. Hard wood floors and very spacious. There was bright pink nail polish spilled all over the floor next to the bed. The bed was comfortable and the courtyard view was nice. Loved the split bathroom and the two sinks. This is one of the nicer red...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komm57
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and review! We enjoyed having you with us and appreciate the feedback on our hotel! I will follow up right away on the nail polish spill you mentioned and appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tri-Cities! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a conference at Columbia Basin College. Conveniently located across the street from the college. Several restaurants, gas stations, and stores located just down the street from the hotel. The lobby is cavernous with nice retro woodwork panels of nature scenes throughout. The style seems outdated, but I liked it and didn't come off as crusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yusuke O
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Yusuke thank you very much for your recent stay and review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting for your conference. We love to hear that our staff and location helped make your stay great! I will follow up right away on the wifi and appreciate you letting us know! Zac Carter, Director of...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in the 30th of September for a 2 night stay for my daughters softball tournament. Nice hotel, very clean and the balcony was nice. Great LED tv with directv and all the sports and movie channels. Breakfast was good and there are 3 restaurants with reasonably priced offers. Only issue was the missing shower curtain which was promptly dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit so much to Tri Cities and our hotel in Pasco! Thanks for taking your valuable time to respond and we look forward to hosting your next visit!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for a softball tournament. This hotel leaves much to be desired. First, upon check-in, conversation occurring between staff while we stood waiting was unprofessional. Once addressed, staff was friendly and helpful. We were on the ground floor with a patio to the parking lot. The curtains were stained and brown. There was dog poop outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ileea N
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Ileea thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and I want to first apologize this was your experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean rooms and want to apologize that is not what you experienced. Please know I have now followed up with our staff to correct the items you...

Hailey, Idaho
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were on a roadtrip and stopped here for the night. This is a convention center with a clover leaf style complex. We got lost trying to find our wing - some due to inaccurate directions from the front desk. The beds and linens are super cozy. We had a great view of the sunrise from our room that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Barbara thank you for your recent stay and very kind review! We loved having you with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds, great sunrise view and breakfast! We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Tri-Cities! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is has been a very mixed experience. Let's start with the positives. - The food is really very good. We have had a wonderful assortment of meals including seafood, steak, hamburgers,ect. Very friendly service, especially from Veronica. - Rooms were recently remodeled. - Nice meeting facilities. Now the not so good. -There are great inconsistencies in the hotel. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmbarnes189
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review! We are very happy to hear you experienced some great things in our hotel as you mentioned such as our great food and service! With that said I want to reach out and apologize for the issues you experienced while you were with us. We pride ourselves in being very...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pasco Inn & Suites
5.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 12 in Pasco
105 reviews
3.6 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Price Range: RM351 - RM578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Pasco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moses Lake, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pasco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wing C for sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles 158barbaraj, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an inner courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles wmbarnes189, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the courtyard facing rooms either floor; one gives patio, other balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Blackrose94, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Interstate and make sure the elevator works.”
  • Shower head in our room.
 of 5 bubbles johnwE430TC, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best room is at the Best Western next door.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherH6, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay