We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I left a note for the room cleaner that I like to have my bed left untucked in. Sarah left a note back telling me that she would do whatever I needed to make my stay enjoyable. I had a couple more small requests which she cheerfully took care of. She is an asset to her hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knitwitit
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear knitwitit, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you were given a great personal service from Sarah, I will ensure she gets the recognition she deserves! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I know this would be a run of the mill hotel when I booked it. I'm fine with that but this hotel was dirty and our room smelled awful, like dirty feet and pickles. I asked to be moved but they said they were booked for the night. The front desk did give me a bottle of febreze to spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhburns
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Mhburns, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However, I've never heard any of our rooms to be the smell of your descriptions. We are a pet friendly hotel so it's possible you were in a room that had a pet recently. Sorry the AC wasn't working...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First, we have to say that the staff was wonderful. Not a complaint there. The bed was surprisingly very comfy. The coffee is really good, the breakfast okay, too. Our problem is that we paid an average of $200 per night for this less than Motel 6 experience. Red Lion has taken over this tired motel and has done nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyR2012
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear PattyR2012, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First, thank you very much for your compliments regarding our hotel staff and our comfortable bed. I do apologize you felt you wasted your money as our rates do fluctuate higher in the Summer weekends with many events in the area. As far as our property, we continue...

Woodinville, WA
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a wedding to go to in Poulsbo area. The GuestHouse Inn was pleasant enough and clean. However, it is not a property that is that memorable. The bathrooms are small and the beds were only double size. The hallways long, narrow, and noisy. We knew we would be there just overnight. So it met my expectations. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WA_traveller57
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear WA_traveller57, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding hotel staff and we are glad you enjoyed our quaint town. I'm sorry bathroom isn't large for your standard but we do have rooms with a king-bed that are much more spacious for your future reference.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Guesthouse Inn proved even better than we thought. The room was just fine, the hotel very nice, and they offered a good breakfast besides. It's just off the major highway, but close to downtown, which you will surely want to check out. If you're in Poulsbo, or just in the area, it's a good hit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry W
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Garry W. thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and hope you had a great time in our quaint town! We hope you can re-visit our town again soon!

Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The price was average. The breakfast was better than most, the beds were comfy, however, the most disappointing thing about the stay kind of negated others. The bathroom was smaller than most hall closets and the shower was none functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchenson
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear dchenson, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed about the size of our bathroom. Shower works on all of our rooms so it could have been a simple knob trigger that would have been resolved easily if we had known about the problem. Sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to...

Oregon
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Newly remodeled. Clean, good beds. Reasonable price. It's in Poulsbo, not Silverdale or Bremerton. (Poulsbo seems to be in a bit of a motel desert...) There is no elevator. A minor inconvenience for most, but if that is an issue, be aware.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Steven S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for noticing our newly furnished kind-bed rooms. Although we do not have an elevator, we ensure your ground floor if needed. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Seattle
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

My sisters and i were staying in Poulsbo for shopping and gaming. The casino was booked so this was a great option for 3 of us. Pleasant, light breakfast, and not to far to drive after enjoyment at the casino. The unit had full kitchen and utencils. If I had planned on cooking - that would have been great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeeDeeR
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear PrrDeeR, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you had a pleasant stay, hope you had some luck at the Casino. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Naples
Reviewed 17 June 2016

No elevator is available to get to 2nd floor but besides that the location is very convenient. The price of the room gets very high on Saturdays. They are part of the Red Lion chain but even if you are a RL member they don't immediately credit your points on your account. If you need to book a cab they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItalyAgent
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear ItalyAgent, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry we didn't have any ground floor room during your stay and yes out rates do fluctuate throughout the year as do most hotels. Also, sorry about the insects but there was no reporting of it so we couldn't investigate it further. Quarterly, we do have professional...

Emporia, KS
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed stay. Comp breakfast was good. Room clean, great mattress and pillow selection. Desk staff very pleasant. Easy to find, secure entrance. Close to Navy sites. The pop machine is a bit high priced is only bad thing. If i go out again I will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KsCookie
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear KsCookie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and it's kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
1.1 km away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
189 reviews
11.0 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
11.0 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
447 reviews
19.5 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
229 reviews
19.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: RM420 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 months ago
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 months ago
Corups Christi, Texas
6 months ago
Sacramento, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet rooms are located towards the back of the hotel. Good because there is plenty of green for spot to do his business”
N6738YFcharlesm, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like space do not get Romantic package”
473angels, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book on-line to get the best rate.”
1Ready2Go, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so folks with less mobility should request a ground-floor room.”
493darrenc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, corner, (limits to only 1 possible neighboring room!)”
PortlandSheripdx, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
PricelineUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates