We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was booked for me. Very pretty lobby that smelled like vanilla. I had a king room and it was very small. It had a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffeemaker. Bathroom is also very small and if you have knee problems, the toilet is much lower than other hotels. I grabbed tacos for dinner at the hotel and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Beavercreek, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have stayed here before... very convenient location to many attractions. Easy access and alway excellent staff. Clean and they have a gym and pool. Great bar though the hours are short there. We always choose to stay here when in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank start2day
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear start2day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to continue to provide you with a home away from home. Come see us again soon!

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very clean and nice hotel. The breakfast was great and staff were friendly. Also, the hotel and the area felt very safe. This hotel is definitely good for a traveling families. The only draw back was the curtain situation. The curtains don't close (Only for decoration). They have a solid white blind that pulls down. Since I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
Portland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean facilities , friendly and helpful staff..Restaurant had good food. the morning breakfast was good. could have had more tables to eat at though. Will stay here again and would recommend this to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlh235
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Karlh235, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home. Come see us again!

Charleston, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pet friendly! Tiny rooms, husband kept hitting his head on the shower rod. Small Tiny bathroom. Bed was hard as a rock and uncomfortable. Took the hot water forever. Great staff. Typical Continental style breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexiss H
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alexiss H, I am sorry that you found our rooms to be too small and the bed to be uncomfortable. We will use this feedback to improve in every way we can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Bay Area, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Staff went above and beyond to ensure that I had an amazing stay. It's a nice hotel. The rooms are clean, and it was quiet. Awesome that they have elevators, room service and a restaurant on site. The room was clean and the bed was fine - not too hard, not too soft. It's a Best Western Hotel - but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue2222015
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sue2222015, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your kind words. I am happy that we could provide you with a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stay here often because the rooms are super clean and hotel is well maintained. The staff is friendly and aims to please. Beds and linens are comfortable. Nice fitness room with weights, two treadmills, an eliptical and bike. Unfortunately both treadmills did not work. The night manager and maintenance staff immediately responded to my request for help but neither...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plantgirl1
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear plantgirl1, Thank you for continuing to choose us as your hotel. I apologize for the treadmills not working properly during your stay. We will resolve that immediately. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Shelton, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very clean rooms. Friendly staff who were happy to check you in, answer questions, and help you out. Quiet room and comfortable mattress. We slept really well. Great breakfast. Good selection to choose from. The coffee pots were kept full . Did not choose to use the work out room,or pool on this stay. Enjoyed our stay. We will definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1463MXcarols
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear X1463MCcarols, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your words of praise. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a superior experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Perfect place to stay for the expo we were attending. Nice rooms, plenty of space to relax. Nice choice of breakfast items. Very friendly staff. There were robes in the room for our use. Plus there are fresh cookies, coffee and tea available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanm400
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Allanm400, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to host all of you for the expo. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Prepare for something very special. From the moment you come into the hotel you know you will be taken care of. The front desk staff is very welcoming. The bartender has some crazy specialty drinks. The restaurant has a small menu but it has enough variety. The rooms are comfortable and the provided toiletries were unscented (very important to me)....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alice H, Thank you for your words of praise. We try to provide every guest with a superior experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to serving you again.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
14.5 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
5.4 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 South Hill Park Drive, Puyallup, WA 98373
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: RM559 - RM969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Park Plaza
Puyallup Best Western
Park Plaza Puyallup
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a dog walk area. And the 3rd floor was very quiet.”
marjean_96002, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best to call ahead for reservations.”
richardwQ67RA, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the third floor, away from the elevator”
RP_traveller_2013, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor if you are traveling for business.”
111jol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if you can.”
HD_Momma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5