We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My husband and I had our first night away from our girls in 3 years. It was amazing, the rooms are quiet, spacious and clean. The room we were in had a jacuzzi tub which was so nice. We hope to make this a quar

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2495FKlouiser
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear F2495FKlousier, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased that we could provide you with a restful time away from the children. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dallas, Or, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great facility that provides an easy on/off major arterials in the area. I will definitely be back when I visit the our Tacoma branch. With the lounge, work out area, pool, and hot tub.... you don't need to leave the facility if you don't desire to. If you do need to adventure out, there are many stores, restaurants, tire shops,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iancQ4306UD
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear iancQ4306UD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Lakeview, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I will stay here again. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good. Had dinner (Fish and chips) at the Bistro and it was very tasty. Used the hot tub and the pool, very relaxing. Every one of the employees greeted me and were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased that we provided you with a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We drove up to help our middle move from a dangerous neighborhood into a new home and it was recommended to stay here. When you walk in you would would never think it was a BW. Friendly staff, excellent room with a king, place for our pup(but up on the 3rd floor)??????, excellent eatery, fresh cookies, what else could you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack19462014
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jack19462014, Thank you for your kind words. We are a Best Western Premier which is a different brand in the Best Western family. There are now seven different ones to meet our customer's needs! Being a Premier means we are classified in the upscale hotel category. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you...

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Not the best place...overpriced for service provided....breakfast is subpar...even ice maker didn't work very well....customer service is average at best.....I don't think I'll be back and wouldn't recommend family/friends stay there....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narinder S
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Narinder S, Please accept my apologies for us not providing you with s superior experience. We strive to do so for every person that walks though our doors. It is my hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was in Washington for my daughter's wedding. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast each morning was good. The hotel was very close to the wedding venue so we were happy to be close to it. This hotel is highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeans151617
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jeans151617, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. Congratulations on your Daughter getting married!

Reviewed 30 November 2016

A most unusual presentation of the lobby, leading to lovely meeting rooms. My room was perfect for single business traveler. None of the "huge beds without enough desk space. Very nice breakfast, and RESTFUL stay for this tired traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanie t
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Melanie T, Thank you for your business. I am happy that we could provide you with a restful stay. Come see us again!

Utah
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The location and hotel overall along with the staff is very nice. I would definitely NOT stay on the first floor as there are NO blackout curtains and being female, this poses a great safety risk. I would also ensure you don't stay in a room that allows pets as it smells like wet dog. The breafast was ok -...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank freespeech2
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Freespeech2, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the room having an unpleasant odor. We go to great lengths to make sure every room is clean and smells fresh for every guest. Thank you for staying with us.

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel was great. We showed up at 230 am because we moved hotels from the red lion which sucked do not go there the one in Tacoma. But the best western was great clean fresh rooms and was very accommodating for my service dog will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyv2
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jeremyv2, I am pleased that we could offer you a great place to stay. Thank you for your business!

Grapeview, Washington
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Bath is very small, otherwise a really nice hotel. Exceptionally nice and helpful staff. Well done complimentary breakfast with hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc). Nice lobby and bar. We did not eat at their restaurant, but it looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewsawyer
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stewsawyer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
18.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
57 reviews
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 South Hill Park Drive, Puyallup, WA 98373
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: RM498 - RM836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Park Plaza
Puyallup Best Western
Park Plaza Puyallup
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a dog walk area. And the 3rd floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marjean_96002, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best to call ahead for reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwQ67RA, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the third floor, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RP_traveller_2013, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor if you are traveling for business.”
 of 5 bubbles 111jol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles HD_Momma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay