We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Renton

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Renton
 Click to rate
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Planned my wedding and had all my bridesmaids staying there. It is a great location by the highway, mins walk to subway and other restaurants. No breakfast but great custom services. Bed sheets are very clean. Exceeded my expectations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VarunKumarAron
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our first night of our trip and this was a great way to start it off. The front desk were very accommodating and answered our questions about the city and the hotel. It was also within walking distance to several restaurants. I have no real complaints other than the AC unit rattling at certain times, but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
Mumbai
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

It's an okayish accommodation. Bed & shower are ok nothing great. Breakfast is also very basic. A microwave can be available on request. The swimming pool is also too small. It would be better to move in a hotel in Tukwila if you are with family. If you are alone, it's ok to stay...just o k nothing good & definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brijeshmh
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The front desk was accommodating with us needed a later check out time. We were grateful to not be placed near the little league team that was also staying there. There is a convenience store right next to it. Pool outside and breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astin M
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This motel was not that bad considering the cost of other places in the Seattle area. Your only 10 highway miles from downtown Seattle and there are a number of restaurant choices within walking distance so you can avoid all that traffic. Nice landscaping around the motel, but it is showing its age in some places. Our room was facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We just drove down with the folks for the Toronto Blue Jays game. We spent money for game tickets and decided to stay here to save a few bucks as opposed to staying downtown Seattle. It's decent. I'm not expecting much but our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and really we're just sleeping here. Staff were polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The bed sheets were dirty n the heater u turn it on,it smells like it's burning,the breakfast was good though,waffles. Check out time ok.shower peeling over all it was ok.the coffee pot didn't have a holder for coffee,was disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylie1208
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It was clean, that was about it. Internet in and out, breakfast was terrible... you had a choice of waffles, cereal or muffins and there wasn't any hot water in the morning for showers. There is a small pool with a few chairs, refrigerators in the rooms and about 10 cable channels. You diffinetly get what you pay for. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillallen15
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel facilities are good and room is clean. Other good thing is food and bar neighbor building. They provide breakfast and it's not bad. I suggest this place for 1night stay as the price is higher and not worth for this price. It's business trip anyway my company is going to pay. If it's individual pay find low price hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherif83
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is fine for one night, no AC some noice at the bathroom ventilation. Breakfast was crowded with people, small area. Wafles were ok. It was not spectacular, but do have some restaurants, starbucks, nailstudio, massage and hairdresser closeby which makes it perfect to stay overnight. The pool was nice with the summer weather, however it was still very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
5.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
128 reviews
6.9 km away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#24 of 29 in Bellevue
739 reviews
7.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Address: 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056-1669
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: RM320 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Renton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the highway are probably quieter.”
451PaulL, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It a quite area to stay, with some great facilities around that hotel”
G7865DTwendyf, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The south facing rooms are across from the local pub, could be noisy if you don't use your AC unit or Fan.”
115tamaram, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay near the pub.”
travelsalotaplaces, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not main floor very loud”
leelee6789, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$108
Expedia.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates