We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Oakley
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We visit every year for wine tasting. The Richland Courtyard by Marriot is always a excellent experience. The rooms on the ground floor are especially nice with high ceilings. The riverside views are nice, but I prefer the other side as there is some traffic noise from the highway bridge, even though it's quite a distance away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dallans2016
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2016

From the time I checked in until the time I left everyone I came in contact with was helpful and pleasant. From the front desk to the cafe and even the housekeeping staff. Everyone acknowledged me, asked how my day was and made eye contact. Even housekeeping! That never happens. Everyone seemed genuinely interested in whether or not I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Marriott Columbia Point. Booked standard king room at government rate of $94/night. They refused rate at check-in stating they only offer government rate to federal employees, not state. Not sure how many federal employees go to Richland? Okay fine. Figured end up paying standard King room rate of $149/night. Wrong! Charged $189 the first night (Monday) and $199...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800loriw
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed here while on business in the area. The hotel has the amenities you expect from a Marriott property. Decent fitness facilities, bistro/bar area serving breakfast and evening food. The rooms were a little larger than usual and the channel lineup larger as well (90 channels!) I had a room overlooking the river with a balcony. The location is fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave666
New York City
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Beautiful location on the river. Lovely walking trail with nearby restaurants. Room spacious, great shower. Bed hard for my taste and the bathroom products very low quality. Had breakfast twice in the lobby bistro and eggs very under-cooked both times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UWSall
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Richland Courtyard Marriott as a belated anniversary getaway/wine tasting weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations at the Courtyard - beautiful room and a view of the Columbia River! Our stay became a five-star experience with Brandi's attentive customer service! She went above and beyond any of our expectations by providing winery recommendations, maps, and many other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWJenn
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a one-night stay in Richland. We picked the Courtyard because of its location and access to the wonderful river walk. Upon arriving, the staff was quick to help and accommodated our request for a no-feather room aside from a few pillows on the bed that were still feather. However, the room was ridiculously small. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannonmyers69
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Shannonmyers69, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel itself is nice, with new décor and amenities. The room was clean and well-appointed. Lobby has a nice atmosphere and there is a bar and restaurant on-site, with a nice restaurant (Anthony's) just down the walking path. Our view of the river from the hotel balcony was pretty. There is an indoor pool (although TINY), and an outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Heather S., Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I enjoy staying for business. It is a standard Courtyard Marriott, but it is right on the river and there is a lovely river walk that is perfect for getting some fresh air in the evening or morning. Cafe with coffee and breakfast / dinner for purchase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Kacey L, Manager at Courtyard Richland Columbia Point, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Richland Columbia Point through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability...

Reviewed 28 December 2015

They serve no continental breakfast, or coffee. You have to pay for breakfast and lunch items, and they are all VERY overpriced! The bathroom was large, with a lot of empty space which could have been utilized by a sink or a table for toiletries; also, there was no type of ventilation in the bathroom. The décor of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann H

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
1.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
12.2 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Richland Columbia Point

Address: 480 Columbia Point Dr, Richland, WA 99352-4373
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Price Range: RM603 - RM1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richland Columbia Point 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Richland Columbia Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richland Columbia Hotel Richland
Richland Marriott
Richland Courtyard
Courtyard Richland Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Richland Columbia Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a water view.”
FrenchAtHeart07, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If staying for a few days, ask for a river view.”
DKB991, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north end are quiter”
Jon905, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, river view”
timothyh123, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request to NOT be over banquet room”
Tisha15, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5