We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Horrible customer service, horrible manager. Was told literally manager could not be bothered with guest issues in checking in. Staff rude, staff makes very rude and offensive remarks to guests. Manager is never around to handle and guest problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan c
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

need to take the phone at front desk and if she does poor girl is busy checking people in, the CHEAP owner must hire more people poor rose is a nice gal but how much work can she do, so do not book here, it is tyranee on the people who are over-worked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farzad P
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have an experience that you were expecting. It is our goal for all guests to have a wonderful experience. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that...

Granbury, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent hotel as long as you have no issues that require a manager. I was charged $10 per night for parking after booking on a third party site that never disclosed parking charges. Completely unsympathetic and unhelpful manager. Other group in the lobby was experiencing the same issue. Browse other reviews and you'll see a trend of management indifference. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Mr. Robert, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you were hoping for. At most airport locations, parking is a premium and we do charge $10 per night. When it comes to parking fees, we are one of the most reasonably priced in the area. We do check...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic for a short stay at the motel. Convenient to the airport with free shuttle service to the airport for early departure. Relatively few amenities. Room relatively clean with double beds and limited space. Priced competitively.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope the new year has started off well for you and your family. All the staff here works hard to make this place clean, comfortable, affordable, etc... for our guests. When you are here for a short stay, why pay a lot for amenities that you may not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is very basic, with a grim looking lobby, indifferent staff and rooms that look more like an interstate motel. Prices are ok compared to the other airport hotels, but definitely not worth staying more than overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Hello Derek, First of all, happy holidays. Thank you for stopping by and staying with us. We are a basic hotel without all the bells and whistles otherwise our price would be higher. We are an economy brand that has all the necessities that a traveler would need such as clean room, friendly staff, hair dryer, in-room coffee mark, iron...

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Thought I was getting a good deal on my reservation. Easy to find and pull into, decent parking. Staff was professional. My check in went well....I was very surprised about a parking fee $10 per night plus fees for safe. Hotel is clean and dated. Musty smell in hallway probably due to age and weather. Room was decent sized, noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsCurlyboop
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am happy to know that your experience with the staff and the check in procedure went well. We do offer free bottle of water when you sign up for our Redicard rewards program. It is simple and free. You can simply go to our website and apply or ask...

Richmond
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Just recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn at the Seattle Seatac Airport the morning I woke up to leave the toilet was backed up could not get it to flush several times I tried the shower head in the tub was so stopped up I could barely went to the soap for my hair have stayed there many times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not what you hoped for. The staff are very hospitable and will go out the extra mile to assist our guests in making sure that their room and stay is great. They will either move guests to another room if necessary or have maintenance come up and try...

United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Showing signs of wear. Carpet needs a good cleaning but, otherwise, the room was neat and tidy. Front desk staff is helpful. Needed a place close to the airport for a long layover and this place sufficed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AAHolt
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport. We truly appreciate your business with us and we are glad to read that you did experience the pleasantness of our staff. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you again and we hope...

BURLINGTON
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great room for the price. Bus from airport is wonderful and drivers very friendly and help with luggage. Desk staff are very nice. Getting the bottle of water is extra treat as is the coffee maker in my room. I always stay here when I need to overnight in Seattle. Close to restaurant or can order delivery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUDY H
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Hello Judy, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and your company is always appreciated. The staff here are great and they all work hard to make our guests happy so that they can have a great stay. Thank you again and have a wonder Thanksgiving holiday. Sung Park General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA 98188 206-248-0901

denver, co
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Red Roof Inn was affordable and close to the interstate so it was a quicker trip from downtown than I expected. Beware there is a parking fee. I had to pay $20 to park, which made my stay an average deal instead of a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itwasfunwhileitlaste
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. As for the parking, being close to the airport and light rail station, parking is a premium and our fee is comparable to nearby hotels. Parking fee is also listed to all...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,445 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.5 km away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3117
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Price Range: RM313 - RM639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on the free wifi to work.”
 of 5 bubbles Pnerissa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on a non-smoking floor and not just a non-smoking view.”
 of 5 bubbles G7356SCkathyh, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor, choose room that doesn't have room door two feet away”
 of 5 bubbles Z7426EKbobs, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were spacious / a/c not used but was fairly quiet taking off the morning chill.”
 of 5 bubbles EWfromFlorida, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on east side facing away from the airport and busy International Boulevard”
 of 5 bubbles HTvlr16, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay