We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mason's Olson Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sekiu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mason\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's clearly a fisherman's town. The word resort amuses me to describe this place as I come from the resort area of Palm Beach. It's certainly tongue in cheek. The grounds are lovely, good store on grounds. Wonderful docks and launch areas with loads of things to photograph. The water is beautiful to behold. The stay was basic and simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoloresJacoby
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the motel portion of this resort. On the bottom floor. We recommend the 2nd floor, it has a nice view. Also if you are on the bottom floor you will hear the people above you walking and just talking. The room was acceptable and had a complete little kitchenette. There was a mouse in our room so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind D
makati
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at Mason's resort last year a few times and liked it and still do. The staff is great. This time we stayed in a different room that we liked much more than our previous stays thanks to Claudia's recommendation. Much newer and cleaner and away from the office so it was a bit more relaxing. The one change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mntbikebabe
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The location is perfect for launch, trailer storage, parking, etc. The "Hotel" is a little dated, but for a fishing experience it is just fine. The Staff is friendly and accommodating and assisted with moorage and reservations, etc. I would recommend the resort and the fishery to anyone looking at Sekiu. Will definitely be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the favorable review. We would love to have you back. See you next year!

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Location, location, location. Most convenient resort in CQ. Staff helpful with sense of humor. Love the upgrades, i.e. Gas, bait shop and assigned moorage slips. Rooms come with mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and cleaning stations just a short distance from the lodge. Fishing hot, can't wait for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

You are so right, it's all about location. And here in CQ, Mason's Resort has the best location! Thanks so much for staying with us. See you next year!

Bellevue, WA
Reviewed 21 September 2015

First off, this is a fish camp. Those looking for a Club Med type resort need to go elsewhere. Been going to Olson's for many years to fish for salmon. This my first year with the Mason Management team and what an improvement! The front desk people use computers for checking in and running tab. The moorage is assigned! That...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mhbellevue
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of encouragement! So many people told us that assigned moorage would never work. And that requiring our staff to wear red shirts was unnecessary and unwanted. But we stuck with it and our customers responded favorably to both. Your feedback helps to keep us going and pushes us to make more improvements everyday. We look...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2015

i dont typically review places, but instead just dont go back if i dont like the place, but saw the last wieners review and thought, me being a business owner knowing only the pain in the rear ends ever send reviews i thought i would just say family had a great time, run very professional and no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff D
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for speaking out for us! It's guests like you that move us to do our very best for all of our guests everyday! See you next time at Mason's Resort!!

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We came to camp and fish. The fishing was not so good, only 30 pounds brought home. The camping was great. We tent camped in an RV site because we wanted the water and power. Nice places to set up tents or RV's. Plenty of space. The bathrooms are cleaned everyday. The shower was a little small, but most people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoteworthyTravelers
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We try very hard everyday to make all of our guests feel comfortable and we want them to get the most of their time with us. We look forward to serving you again soon. Mason's Olson Resort

Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Still a rustic fishing resort which is part of the charm. The new owners are definitely headed in the right direction. Cabins now supplied with the basics, you will still need to bring your coffee pot, but you can leave your bedding towels and dishes (there is just the basic stuff in the kitchen) at home. Love the assigned spot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila M
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate all the support from our guests. Thank you. The assigned moorage did take some getting used to but it is working and many seem to like it. Thanks again for choosing and reviewing Mason's Olson Resort!

makati
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sekiu and it won't be our last. We had so much fun we can't wait to head back in Oct. I give it 4 stars only for the rather basic accommodations (not so great beds and very basic kitchen - no coffee pot!) for the cost and run down nature of the place but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mntbikebabe
Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We believe we have the best staff in the business at Mason's Olson Resort and it is gratifying when our customers see that as well. This is our first year but we hope to learn and grow as time goes by. As you mentioned, we have a 5 year plan in place and...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sekiu
0.4 km away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
33 reviews
36.0 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 6 in Forks
392 reviews
33.1 km away
Trailhead Resort
Trailhead Resort
#3 of 5 in Port Renfrew
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
33.3 km away
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
54 reviews
33.4 km away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympic Peninsula's fishing destination. Mason Family Owned and Operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mason's Olson Resort

Address: 444 Front Street, Sekiu, WA 98381
Region: United States > Washington > Sekiu
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Olson`s Hotel Sekiu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mason's Olson Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Granite Falls, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mason's Olson Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a view of the water--upper level”
 of 5 bubbles DoloresJacoby, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an RV site close to the front for the best views.”
  • View of boat docks and resort
  • View of resort from boat docks
  • View from the camp site at the top of the hill.
 of 5 bubbles NoteworthyTravelers, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think the motel rooms are nicer than the cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles 410marys, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“make sure if you have kids keep them out of the way of the boats and trucks this is not really a place for kids to play around take them fishing instead they might even see a whale or some other sea life”
  • the view from cabin 40
 of 5 bubbles jimmy29s, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We are RV travelers so some items above did not apply to us. Call ahead for special needs and make cabin reservations early!”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabD5067JP, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5