We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Oakwood

Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cookies”(34 reviews)
“breakfast room”(15 reviews)
“pool and hot tub”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
177
108
26
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
108
26
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesbreakfast roompool and hot tubwaffleschoice hotelsopen hoursnorth divisionlight dinnernorth spokanepool areabiscuits gravywould stay here againbreakfast was excellentfront desk staffcomfortable bedsgreat place to staycheck in was a breeze
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We are currently spending 2 nights here and are more than happy with our stay. The beds are super comfy and the room is clean. We checked out the pool, it is nice but unfortunately had to close due to a thunderstorm. The continental breakfast...More

Thank sunshinelover479
Response from Beth Anne K, General Manager at Quality Inn OakwoodResponded 3 days ago

Awesome! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry the thunderstorms interrupted pool time!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Moving my daughter from Los Angeles to a nearby college. We choose this hotel because it was near the Bed Bath and Beyond in Spokane where we had done a “pack and hold” to preorder her dorm supplies to be picked up. Excellent location for...More

Thank westlakevillagemom
Response from Beth Anne K, General Manager at Quality Inn OakwoodResponded 3 days ago

I love it! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. You're right - we are close to both Whitworth and Gonzaga Universities and host a lot of families during this time of year for college move in. The "pack and hold" program...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling for a golf trip, we booked online and were so pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was! Check in was very quick and efficient with the help of Jeff and because I am a choice hotel member, I received a bottled water and...More

Thank Heidi H
Response from Beth Anne K, General Manager at Quality Inn OakwoodResponded 3 days ago

Heidi - thank you for your review! We appreciate both your feedback and your business. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Rosewood Suite! I will make sure our maintenance team takes a look at the AC unit. And good news on the pool...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here before, but it's been a while since I visited this very clean property. A business associate arranged for a room here and I was not disappointed with both the layout and cleanliness of the sleeping room. Front desk staff very helpful and...More

Thank Rainier66
Response from Beth Anne K, General Manager at Quality Inn OakwoodResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate both your business and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to seeing you again when business brings you to the Northside of Spokane.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we were up-dated to the Evergreen Suite, very large 3 room Suite with a two person hot tub. Every one we dealt with were top notch. We had a late flight and were given a late check-out. A very good free...More

Thank webbfoot
Response from Beth Anne K, General Manager at Quality Inn OakwoodResponded 3 days ago

Wow! Best Choice Hotel in over 80 cities! Thank you! We appreciate both your business and your kudos. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We take great pride in providing an excellent product as well as great customer service. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheryl a
18 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Beth Anne K | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle. But often the casino will come pick you up. I recommend giving them a call!
0
Votes
malizzagrace
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Helen L | Reviewed this property |
I believe you do have to give them advanced cancellation too.
0
Votes
Lynn B
7 September 2015|
Answer
Response from BiancaE-Oakwood | Property representative |
Yes, we do charge a $30 pet fee - per stay. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Evergreen Suite"
Read review
"I stayed on the top/3rd floor. Nice and quiet."
Read review
"Rooms on 3rd floor facing the back lane"
Read review
"Request a room looking over Walgreens to enjoy the city view with muted traffic noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing