We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel is a 2 story older hotel right on the river. Because its older the rooms are very large but they have been updated nicely. We traveled with teenagers who enjoyed the pools, basketball courts and vollyball net. All of which were located in the back of the hotel surrounded by large grassy areas and a wonderful trail along...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie E
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. Our neighbor hood hotel strives to have something for everyone. Thank you again!

Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I was positively surprised with this Hotel. Reasonably priced, centrally located, comfortable and perfect for Business or Leisure. Conference rooms make it possible to conduct all your Business there, while a scenic River walk right along side the Hotel, swimming pools, tennis court as well as a Gym allow you to relax and work out in the times when you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ira S
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for all your kind words and highlighting all of our hotels great amenities. Hope to see you again during your next travels!

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The hospitality was awsome the staff were available 24/7 and were very helpful. The room was quiet and clean with a good working AC. This place is located on the river walkway system and offers a picture perfect view. The hotel restaurant has a patio viewing the river. The hotel has bikes that are lent out for free and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank princesscruisers
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We think we have the best staff and location in all of Spokane and it's always great to hear when our guests think so too. Our River Inn Cruisers are a great way to see Spokane and I'm glad to hear you were able to make use of it. We are looking forward to your...

Germany
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The staff are very accommodating. If you have booked a reservation with specific request make sure you have a hard copy of what you requested and their response as to whether they will honor that. For example, a room on first floor, near front desk, or room that feed out onto pool, etc. I'm not sure how those requests are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gr8DishDiva
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love taking guest requests, and putting them on the reservation, but we cannot guarantee anything before you check in. We appreciate the great feedback, and are looking forward to your next stay.

Idleyld Park, Oregon
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Had a great time as part of a group,(Pacific Northwest Koi Clubs Association) having a convention for three days. The staff was VERY accommodating, the rooms were neat and clean. The restaurant patio on the Spokane River made eating a pleasant experience. This is an older hotel but very well kept. I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Norman C
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Norman, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We were very happy to have you and your convention stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your group again next year.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We booked this last minute through hotwire, we just wanted somewhere cheap for a stopover in Spokane to break up our trip from Montana through to Seattle and were pleasantly surprised. I didn't expect the place to be as nice it was for the price we paid, the beds were really comfy, everywhere was clean and the decor/furniture was modern...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank charl0ttewhite
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great 5 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as you traveled from Montana. At the Red Lion we make sure you stay comfortable, and offering up to date amenities is one way how we accomplish that. We look forward to your stay with us as you head back to Montana.

Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I booked through a web site. Am I not supposed to say the name? Rhymes with rice wine. Anyway that was a first for me but not the hotel. Check in was fast, efficient, and friendly. I booked for one person but got a 2 queen bed room near an outer door. The room was clean and the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travellingdude2
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2015

It is an older hotel, but it's still worth considering. I would stay there again. The staff is great and very courteous, even though they had to call to tell us that they had complaints about our dog barking. We had gone to dinner and left the dog in the room. So, the good, the staff is great, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rogues_mom
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and the great comments, I will direct them accordingly. Our location is second to none and I am glad to hear you were able to make use of the walking trail. We are already looking forward to you and your four legged friend's next trip back to us.

Cheney, Wa
Reviewed 13 June 2015

First off, this joint doesn't need any of us smart travelers to survive. They--and their more expensive sister property a block away--will always have guests. It's an obligatorily expensive downtown Spokaloo property right on the river. However, for prospective visitors there are some things that need to be mentioned... It's a dated property, but that's not a surprise because it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gcleff11
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. I appreciate all the feed back and will be in touch with the individual Managers of each department. There was some information that I definitely would like to speak to you more in depth. I will reach out to you via email. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Horrible front desk clerk.....she needs to get another job! The room was at a military rate and sad to say the least! I think they gave us the worst room available! asked for something with a view of the river and got construction and rooftop with a small river view. Truly we got what we paid for! Should have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mermaid09
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was sorry to read that your stay was not what you were expecting. Its important to our staff and our Red lion culture that you find value in what you pay for. Please accept my apologies regarding the negative experience you had with our Front Desk agent. I will definitely be following up...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: RM441 - RM962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
8 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
11 months ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mutiple wing entries makes entry to rooms anywhere easy”
 of 5 bubbles delsandi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if events are going on. The riverside views are the best, and stay distant from the lobby to avoid Division St. road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles celere1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the lobby or you could be in a distant wing.”
 of 5 bubbles amyld2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5