We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We have stayed here multiple times in the past 10 years and always enjoy it. The location along the river is great. We always manage to get in a few walks, and it is a pretty easy walk to downtown across Riverfront Park. The rooms could use a bit of a makeover, but are comfortable. Our room smelled a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celere1
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review! Love all the details to help out our future guests! Thank you for making us your second home for the last 10 years!

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The smell of cigarettes was overwhelming. Just because they say it is smoke free isn't enough. Probably needs new carpet and drapes to really smell better. Hotel overall is a bit dated, but a lovely location on the river. Food was average, and restaurant was understaffed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2kwaldo
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your recent stay with us. Of course I am disappointed to read that your room smelled like smoke upon check-in. We are definitely a non-smoking facility, however, unfortunately every once in awhile a guest will smoke in or around a room causing some extra hard work for our amazing housekeeping staff. We do have...

Trail, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I recently booked Red Lion River Inn via phone as I saw an advertised rate of 99.85 Canadian at Par on their website. The lady I booked the room through assured me that it would be 99.85 plus tax Cdn at par. I was quite happy with that rate. The room was okay. The beds were comfortable but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbodnarchuk
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Yes, hello, im so glad we were able to speak in person before you departed. I did leave a message regarding our conversation. Please reach out to me when you have a moment. Cheers!

Yreka, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The hotel was Not the Quality establishment it was years ago when I was last a guest. The hallway carpets were dirty and needed a good cleaning. We checked into a room that was in need of dusting and smelled strongly of mold. We waited approximately 45 minutes for the guest service attendant to arrange transfer to another room. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monsoons2013
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your recent review. We really do appreciate all of your feed back and we want our guests to always experience great value, genuine customer service, and cleanliness. I want to apologize that in your first room you did not experience this and was glad to read the front desk was able to assist...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I liked the location, very nice path out back along the Spokane river that goes by Gonzaga. The patio was a nice spot for coffee, meal or drinks. The room was clean & the front desk very friendly at check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas C
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Our location is the best! The walking path to Gonzaga and downtown as well as our patio that sits right on the Spokane River are just a few of our unique amenities we offer. Thank you for all your kind words and the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed at two different Hotels for wedding due to booking limitations. This place kinda tired and needs a facelift. Staff were helpful and room was clean. Restaurant and bar not great but OK. Time to get food was very sloooooow. Not much on the menu for selections. Glad I had another place next few days that improved the visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrleen
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It's always a pleasure to read our guest experiences and share the feed back to our staff. Thank you for your kind words. We would love to touch base with you in more detail, if possible, regarding your restaurant experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to hear from you...

Tracy, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Booked a double queen room online at a really decent price for the first night of a week long car trip with my 78 year old mother. The first hiccup came as I checked in - no elevators, which was my fault for not checking in advance! As other reviewers have stated, though, the staff was attentive and helpful, immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizMaxie
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

What a great review and your stay sounded so lovely! Thank you for highlighting some of our great amenities and sharing your wonderful experience with us!!

Norridge, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here for one night on June 27,2016. This hotel was clean and roomy. Free WiFi is provided together with a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Delicious breakfast is included. Arrive hungry for breakfast as there are many foods to choose from for your first meal of the day. Enjoyed everything that I tried. Staff is friendly and helpful throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patshea2016
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. So nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and really took advantage of what our hotel offers! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been traveling for almost 3 weeks mostly camping. We have 2 kids and 2 dogs, and a broken I phone! That's what brought us to Spokane, it had the closest Apple Store to us. The staff was friendly on the phone, I had many questions about pool hours(kids) laundry(camping) and checkout(needed sleep). The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review! I love that you found us by chance and had a great stay! Thank you for sharing!

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We found this motel acceptable, but getting a tad worn out. The location is great but everything would benefit from an upgrade. The service was great and the staff friendly. If you are looking for something special, this probably isn't the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slklvk
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: RM446 - RM954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
8 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
11 months ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mutiple wing entries makes entry to rooms anywhere easy”
 of 5 bubbles delsandi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if events are going on. The riverside views are the best, and stay distant from the lobby to avoid Division St. road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles celere1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the lobby or you could be in a distant wing.”
 of 5 bubbles amyld2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5