We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Stehekin

North Cascades Lodge at Stehekin

157 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“general store”(12 reviews)
“lake chelan”(16 reviews)
“red bus”(5 reviews)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
97
44
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
44
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storelake chelanred busmeatloafnorth cascades lodgevisitor centercontributing factorrestaurant decklimited wififerry landingthe national park servicelake houseno cell phone receptionrec roomgorge trailkitchen facilitiestable chairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Booked room 14 after reading travellers reviews on Trip advisor. Arrived by ferry from Chelan and was met by the Lodge representative who informed us that our room was ready. The room was lovely as it occupied a corner position overlooking the lake. Nice big...More

Thank R0z23
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We got off the ferry and had to wade through a crowd of backpackers. I backpack and have seen the results of the availability of alcohol after a few days of trail and so was not happy about this. It did not help that they...More

Thank CTTravelers_too
Response from Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at North Cascades Lodge at StehekinResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes, although we are in a remote and quiet location, holiday weekends can be busy and we are sorry you had a difficult time walking to the lodge....More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent 2 days in one of the cabin's. We had a handicap room as one of our group has a walker. The room was great, the walk in shower worked great for everyone. The kitchen is small but really all we needed. There was...More

Thank B2843IYbillk
Response from Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at North Cascades Lodge at StehekinResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay (and meeting Aspen) and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. All the Best!

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We rented a "cabin" with a private deck, we thought-(pics on website lead you to think so) It's actually a 3 unit bldg (side-by-side) with a rear deck separated by a railing- other guests next door also had same comment- the view was great, room...More

Thank newmarty2014
Response from Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at North Cascades Lodge at StehekinResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize if our website photo led you to believe you were getting a single unit cabin. Thank you again for sharing your comments...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The customer service at the Lodge is top notch. We stayed here for two nights and the women working the front desk were friendly and super helpful. We had a great visit. My daughter did not want to leave. We hiked along the Lakeshore trail...More

1  Thank canadug
Response from Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at North Cascades Lodge at StehekinResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and comments. We will share your kind comments with our team and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit. All the Best!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daphne W
3 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Phillip M | Property representative |
Hello Daphne, Thank you for your interest in the North Cascades Lodge at Stehekin. We have 2 units with kitchens and 2 queen beds #4 , #28, #1 which are $202 and $222. Our standard rooms with 2 twin beds do not have... More
0
Votes
Daphne W
3 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Liz M | Property representative |
The best way to check availability is through our website. We do have guestrooms with the bedding accommodations you are looking for, it is just a matter of selecting the room that works best for you. There is a hot tub... More
0
Votes
turningfool
1 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Phillip M | Property representative |
Hello... We have 3 units are dog friendly - #5 with a Queen bed, #6 with 2 twins, and #7 - a kitchen unit with 2 Queen beds. As long as the 4 legged guests are well behaved (and the 2 legged guests as well!) we welcome... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 14. Corner position"
Read review
"There aren't a lot of rooms so it is better to book early."
Read review
"You can not choose a good room as they just do not honor room choices. Apparently a common practice this..."
Read review
"Had a room on back side, which was fine, given the other opportunities for great views of lake and mountains."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite