We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skamania Lodge

Save
Traveller (451)
Room & Suite (140)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“zip line”(135 reviews)
“columbia river”(157 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Skamania Lodge
Special Offer: Save 25% This Summer
Hotel packages
Offers from Skamania Lodge
Special Offer: Save 25% This Summer
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,700)
There are newer reviews for Skamania Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,686 results
Traveller rating
1,303
749
412
157
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,303
749
412
157
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linethe outdoor hot tubcolumbia riverfire pitrocking chairshiking trailsa river view roomcascade dining roombeautiful propertyromantic getawaygreat roomgorgespafireplacestevensconferenceportland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 2,686 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms were ok. Maid service was poor. They just didn't show up on the last day we were there. Cascade dining room service was again poor. Extremely long wait for breakfast at 10 am with only 3 other tables occupied. Vending machines were empty. Wouldn't...More

1  Thank Heather Z
Response from Ian P, Front Office Manager at Skamania LodgeResponded 14 July 2017

We always strive to make sure our guest experience exceeds expectations. We hope that the lodge and views were enjoyable. Thank you for detailing your stay and we do hope you return to see our improvements.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

It is a beautiful location, however, for the money (300 dollars per night) we felt the low budget quality of the room (noisy in wall air conditioner, small, dark, cramped room with two double beds) was not worth the money. I will be looking for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiffany694
Response from Ian P, Front Office Manager at Skamania LodgeResponded 14 July 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to letting us know how your visit went. We always strive to make sure all our guest have a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your sons comments about our amazing fish tacos and locally brewed beers.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staff is the most unprofessional I have seen in years. The staff are amazingly inattentive and simply don't get it. I can't believe the rate was some $350/night. Food was difficult to obtain. Service was abysmal at best. Wish I could get my time and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwD7225NF
Response from Ian P, Front Office Manager at Skamania LodgeResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for detailing your stay. We will review with our staff valuable comments. We do hope your return and give us another chance. Thank you for letting us know how your visit went.

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is an amazing Lodge set in beautiful foothills overlooking the Columbia River. My husband played golf and I rode along. I am not a golfer. However, if all courses were like this one, I seriously would play. There are ponds, rolling hills, beautiful fairways,...More

Thank DL2010Litleton_CO
Response from Ian P, Front Office Manager at Skamania LodgeResponded 14 July 2017

We were happy to exceed your expectations of service and accommodations. The Columbia River Gorge views from our Grand Lawn are like no other. How cool our PGA Golf course made you a golfer. Sometimes more fun to drive the cart. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Venue was beautiful but food was not that great. View from room was spectacular. Service was friendly but slow. Spa is lovely but it was too hot to enjoy the outdoor spa. Need an outdoor pool. The indoor pool air was stifling. That said, it...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 685lawrencep
Response from Ian P, Front Office Manager at Skamania LodgeResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Glad you were able to experience our great Waterleaf Spa. Suggest on your next visit to try the Columbia River Rock Massage. So happy you enjoyed the Lodge and spectacular views.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stevenson
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$223 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$223 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (451)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelsey G
21 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ken D | Property representative |
We are looking forward to your visit. We have a great NY Eve party planned and most people do dress for a party however there is no requirement to do so.
0
Votes
Whooptink
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve L | Reviewed this property |
There is not a hook up for RV's, but the parking lot is big enough to park an RV while you are in the lodge.
1
Vote
crystal_lmx
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from dano5659 | Reviewed this property |
Call Skamania Lodge directly or book on their website. When we were there in early July, they had only two tree house units, but were building a third. It should be beautiful in October.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay in Hood River"
Read review
"Ask for a river view"
Read review
"Every river view room has a beautiful view."
Read review
"Tree houses are not tree houses, not worth the money..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing