We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

ExtendedStayUS$133*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$133*
US$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Kingston, Washington
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We were in Tacoma on business and thought we would try Extended Stay because of its proximity to our meetings and maybe a little more central. 1. The front desk had open boxes all over and the washer dryer for the linens out for all to see. Staff was adequate at best. Very basic sloppy. How you value your clients...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisaaanders
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apologies for the quality of your stay. You should have received better service and accommodations. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at tac@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. It would...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

From the outside, all looked as expected. And then it started going downhill. We were not welcomed with a proper greeting. Barely an uniterested "Hi" in the reception. The monitor showing the surevilance camera gave us the impression that this plase was not safe. We were shown the "breakfast" area, on a small desk in the reception. Wich was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tronnisams
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I checked in with a very nice young lady who gave me a king sized room catty-corner from the entrance. It was a good, quiet choice. The freeway is on the opposite side of the hotel. The room is clean and tidy with a kitchenette complete with pots, and dishes. Restaurants surround the hotel and Tacoma Mall is across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoogleFace
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am grateful to hear your comments of appreciation on the customer service you received from our staff. I will be sure to inform them of the excellent job they are doing. It is also great to read how convenient our location is...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk service was appalling. From the night auditor Brooke to the morning shift supervisor Latrice. Worse than poor customer service. The radio in the room almost electrocuted me. The chairs to sit on were COVERED in dried up puke. They falsely advertise and glorify their continental breakfast. The rooms reaked of smoke.DISGUST

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amberID
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel had free porn. I had two kids with me and had to change the channels for them. Hate having to had to police this. So knowing this--not very family friendly. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, kitchen and bath nice. Great location across the street from the mall and a few minutes from the Tacoma dome. You could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you were able to enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our convenient location. Also please excuse the issue with certain channels the t.v. receives. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reedley, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My husband just arrived at the hotel...and the wheelchair accessible room we reserved is not available. My husband requires a roll-in shower and after spending a week looking for hotels that confirm a roll-in shower we were pleased that the Extended stay could gaurantee that. We called several times to get re-confirm the reservation and also to get the type...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldenvalley22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate the room you requested. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will try our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss...

Everett
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Will not stay...I had to go into Tacoma for business and was disappointed. I specifically asked 2x to put me in a room that may not be too noisy but mine was quite noisy (well, fellow travelers don't have common courtesy) I.e.. slamming doors in the middle of the night or playing their television quite loud. Then my first morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My apologies that you did not have wash clothes in your room and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be using your survey to share with our staff to help retrain. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback,...

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Nice and clean. Beds are NOT Queens, but just doubles. Nice big fridge/freezer and 2 burner stove. You have to "order" your kitchen supplies. Mine came promptly. Toaster, coffee, makers, plates, cutlery, 2 cooking pots, cutting board, eating utensils. Do not plan to cook elaborate meals because there are no cooking knives, dish wash cloths, potato peelers, serving dish/bowls. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pianosushi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you found your room to be nice and clean upon arrival and that you enjoyed your in-room kitchen and convenient location. I apologize that we could not provide you with all the kitchen supplies you needed, as well as our water pressure. We have...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Never again will I stay in this Hotel and I will think twice about ANY Extended Stay property. The clerk at the desk was nasty about the check in, the room was not very clean and worn out, there was not ice available. Very Disappointed........

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gary g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. My apologies that the guest relations representative at the front desk was not friendly. We will take this as an opportunity to retrain, along with the housekeepers about proper room cleaning. My...

Ocean Springs, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay, this is the first and last time we stay at an Extended Stay America property. The room rates were comparable to that of a 'Real Hotel' but no 'Continental Breakfast' as advertised. There is no coin changer in the laundry and a permanently broken soap dispenser with a paper notice directing you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,212 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
52 reviews
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
2.6 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites Tacoma
7.1 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Address: 2120 S 48th St, Tacoma, WA 98409-7152
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: RM407 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tacoma
Extended Stay Tacoma
Tacoma Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
League City, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are ok, if you are use to moving into an apartment and its attchments, this is the place for you.”
279fila, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good floor near the 3 exits, then you don't have to carry luggage far.”
Pattsi, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite freeway are quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.”
BoogleFace, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor is not good for anything-if you have a pet they force you there”
cjames643, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay in your car instead”
Monte-Karen, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$133* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
Booking.comUS$133
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates