We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Seattle\/Southcenter
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Everything about the hotel / room / facilities was great. Well appointed room (with fridge, microwave, iron, free wireless internet speed, large TV), fitness center, pool / spa, & good included breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheri K
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Seattle\Southcenter Hampton Inn. We really appreciate that you took the time to give us a 5 star review, and you were able to enjoy all the amenities that we have to offer here. We hope that you come back to see us again.

Danbury, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel was so friendly from the time we walked in. The staff was super helpful with how to navigate the city and Victoria, BC. If they were unsure of the "how to", they were eager to look it up and let us know. The 24 hour shuttles were great. The rooms were very comfortable and roomy. All in all,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah Z
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the hotel and our staff. I am so glad to see we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable stay. We hope that you will think about us the next time you come to Seattle.

Islip, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel is conveniently located near just a short drive to SEATAC and easy to get on/off local freeways. It does have a shuttle service. It is the best value in the area and staffed by friendly and efficient professionals.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we do very much appreciate your recommendation and kind comments. We are looking forward for your next visit with us here at the Hampton Inn Seattle\Southcenter.

Marakesh
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was spacious and extreemly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was at best average. Good gym and average outside pool. Excellent airport pick up and drop off free service. Polite and accomodating staff, disappointing "business " centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony2237
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and amenities with us. I am sorry the business center was a disappointment to you, and next time if you have something that the front desk can help you with please do not hesitate to ask.

Alaska
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel that does not have a typical Hampton feel. That said, it was clean, the room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate though a very small area and was quite busy. Staff interactions were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam1am77
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review here for the Hampton Inn Seattle\Southcenter. I am glad you were able to enjoy our amenities that we offer. We hope that next time you are in Seattle that you think of us here at the Hampton Inn.

Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has great management. They offer a complimentary breakfast which has many varied choices to choose from. They offer a shuttle to take guests to and from the mall, the light rail station, and the airport. The staff is very courteous and helpful with all questions. The prices are much less than downtown Seattle during peak season. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lfahl
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review here for the Seattle/Southcenter Hampton Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to share with others on Trip advisor. I am happy to hear you were able to use the amenities that we have to offer. We sure hope that you will think...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It all started when I arrived to find another customer complaining - now I learned the situation and the customer was in the wrong, but the professionalism of the staff at the hotel was less than stellar. Wouldn't give their name, was court and a little rude. My other issue was that the workout facility was not open until 6AM....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edubbs5
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I and my team strive to meet and exceed all of our guests expectations. It saddens me to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. Your feedback will help us improve our services for future guests.

Fort lauderdale,FL
Reviewed 19 July 2016

PRO: The hotel was clean and well kept. The room was very good, bed comfortable, bathroom nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful (provided helpful info on cruise pier transportation options for example). Breakfast was great. CON: not much - the hotel is not very close to the airport (10 - 15 mins away). Would defintely stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Florida
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the aspects of the hotel while you were here. We hope the next time you are in Seattle you will come see us again.

Skagway, Alaska
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed before an Alaska cruise. Second time here. Nice complimentary shuttle to local mall and light rail station. Clean rooms. Good complimentary breakfast. Less expensive than downtown Seattle. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gymnbat
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for a second time – we are very grateful for your loyalty to our property. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know that our service is 4 star worthy. We hope that we see you again in the future here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hotels in Seattle are expensive, and this is a little easier on the budget. Our room with two queen beds was on the small side, and a bit dark because of a small window; however, it was clean, quiet, and well-appointed. The desk chair was better than most, and the beds were very comfortable, with a choice of pillows which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbelin
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. My team and I strive to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations. It saddens me to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. Your feedback will help us improve our services for future guests. We sure hope to...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.4 km away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: RM495 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise is a problem ask them to put you as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Shamally, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't stay at this property”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is best. The elevators are pretty quick.”
 of 5 bubbles dwalker43, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ParvizM2013, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 4th floor and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jhasko, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay