We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Whenever I travel to Olympia for business, I stay at the Guest House. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are clean, although in need of updating. The beds are a little stiff for my liking. Be prepared to make a short drive (a couple of miles) for anything to eat. I usually bring something. Breakfast is provided;...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrow107
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your continued stays with us and providing us with a positive review. We will take your suggestions into consideration in hopes that your future stays with us will be above and beyond your expectations. I hope we continue to have the pleasure of your company in staying with us. Along...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I found Lydia to be friendly and knowledgeable and quick to jump on a problem and see it through even when not feeling well. Her willingness to come in on her time off to help out, especially over the past weekend when the hotel was fully booked, was especially nice. Not a trait I see that often in my travels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmvw2017
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online Tripadvisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your kind words on my behalf and we look forward to...

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our room was not cleaned prior to our second night even though when housekeeping knocked on out door we told them that we would be gone in 30 minutes. The man had said no problem and that he would be back. We had to ask late at night when we returned for three sets if towels and a trash can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgill12345
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Associate at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am so sorry that your stay was less than adequate. We aim to give you the best possible stay experience when you book with us. As always, we will take your concerns to heart and work on being more diligent in the future. Kandyce D. Front Desk.

Toledo, Washington
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Quality rooms for the price, very conveniently located, clean and friendly staff. My only complaint was that the beds need some upgrading to them. You could feel the springs in the mattress, which made them uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmaloy_116259
GuesthouseInnSuites, Night Audit at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We will do our best so this will not be a issue in the future. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I have book a night with my wife for our 38 yrs anniversary and talked to Clayton one of their clerk night before and said the price was $89.00 for a suite with a hot tub and when I checked out they charge me $123.99 so I aske the lady at the desk why they charged me 123.99 she knew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asenato2000
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front desk Associate at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

First day maid service was OK. 2nd day they only took trash and dirty towels. Nothing else. The 3rd day they did NOTHING. I had to take out my own trash, and beg for clean towels at the front desk. The 4th day they did nothing AGAIN. Luckily, we came back early enough to catch the maids, and made them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

In fairness, the accommodation was good and the room clean. However the staff were very unhelpful and I'd call them downright unreasonable. We tried negotiating with them regarding missing amenities to no avail, even though extra money was paid for them; online blurb was not accurate. "The customer is always right," - NOT WITH THIS MANAGEMENT!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredine R
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used this feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is a great hotel especially if you are on an extended stay. We stayed for 2 1/2 weeks while waiting for our house to close escrow. The staff is polite, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms are large and comfy so you can spread out and relax. The breakfast bar is fantastic and includes fresh waffles. They have a gym,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristenmneal
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Associate at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that your stay went so well. I love hearing people talk about their good experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I hope that if you ever need a place to stay again, you will come back our way. Thank you so much for your review! Kandyce D.

Bothell
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I gave this a very good rating. We stayed two nights and the price was great at $75 a night including tax. The staff was really good to work with. Koby helped us figure out our TV cable the first night. And Kelly is a first rate front desk person. If she's not a manager yet she should be. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann Z
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

We are beyond excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It sounds like Koby and Kelli went above and beyond in order to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Your happiness is our happiness and we look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again! Thank you so much for everything! -Jeni

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I left by ambulance leaving all of our belongings behind my child was fighting for his life way up in Tacoma. The staff was so wonderful they did not charge me for the multiple days our room sat empty with our things. They also went above and beyond and packed up our things and kept them safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katy g
GuesthouseInnSuites, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online Tripadvisor review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We hope that everything is going well for you and your family and hope to see...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
232 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
10.8 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from the Washington State Capitol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Address: 1600 74th Avenue Southwest, Tumwater, WA 98512
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: RM375 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids, get the family suite!!”
nkemper777, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away.”
, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and they will try to provie what you need.”
JoAnnZ130, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go to this motel. It is awful in every way.”
none7009, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location in a forest like area where you could go for a nice stroll.”
301ellenc, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5