We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
 Click to rate
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an older motel, but is very clean and appears to have had some renovations done fairly recently. I don't know what the housekeeping staff was using as a cleaning agent, maybe the room was fumigated; however, the fumes were so strong when we walked in that we held our breath and prayed that the window opened, which it...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

have stayed there for years when at the sportsman show lots of parking. restaurants within walking distance potty area for the dogs rooms are nice

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymonds798
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stay all the time at Super 8. Lately its just been blah. The rooms are clean for the most part. The last two times, the blankets were wrinkled to the point that they never were when we first started staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xuxag2017
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the poor service you experienced at our hotel, Customer opinion keeps us on our toes. I have spoken with my housekeeping and laundry attendant about this feedback and they promise to improve. Hope you'll stay with us again.

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The Yakima Super 8 is not the most up to date hotel but it is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay again at the Yakima Super 8. I would recommend that Super 8 staff clean off the parking lot, sidewalks and outside stairs during snow storms. It was somewhat of a hazard to get to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefaniek414
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable comment concerning snow in the sidewalks and needed the parking lot to be clean off and was sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting to your room the last two weeks you we're here, This has been a rough winter and a hard time for our maintenance man to remove the snow and...

Hoquiam, Washington
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Neat & clean. Pool was nice! Comfy bed & decent bathtub for a soak. Convenient location. Denny's & Shari's within walking distance. Will probably stay again. We had neighbors on both sides that did not sleep & were very loud & noisy ALL NIGHT LONG, until after 7am, so neither my spouse nor myself were able to sleep at all....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1032WKmichaelb
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being honest and straightforward with your comments. While we certainly regret that you're not satisfied with your stay last time you we're here.I already talked to my frontdesk agent and she acknowledge the poor service and promise to improve. Please come back and try us again. We appreciate your business with us.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Convenient location from interstate. Denny's right next door. Average room - although had a stale odor. Pool area looked old.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898emmanuelg
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us. As we strive to improve with each and every stay, I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of our hotel needs updating.It is a pleasure to announce that we will be updating our pool room within the next couple of...

Republic, Washington
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We were looking for an affordable, clean, and safe hotel in the Yakima area. This one fit the bill perfectly. Staff were helpful and the pool was clean- kids enjoyed it. No hot tub, bummer, but for the price it was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thiryt2016
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwaltery
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Super 8 it's supposed to be 100% smoke free. We arrived and had to meet some people so we just checked in and left. It was around 10 at night when we got back to the motel. Upon arrival we were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb L
Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisej992

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
7.1 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
441 reviews
4.8 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
506 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
90 reviews
5.1 km away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
159 reviews
9.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Yakima
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Address: 2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903
Region: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Price Range: RM259 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs or muffs if you are wanting to get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles gumpa_38, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“when i stayed there, the wi-fi was not working, but they had called it in to get it repaired”
 of 5 bubbles 809heatherj, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidPortland, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“top floors have nice view of mountain”
 of 5 bubbles 980cliffordr, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would choose a room higher then the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles etcetera_sue, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5