We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

TripAdvisorUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
 Click to rate
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No Coffee in an pricy room - spending money on a new front overhang as opposed to services in a room seems more important! This hotel is priced at the upper middle range of area hotels and is falling behind in its services!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have heard the feedback regarding the coffee and are in the process of re-implementing in room coffee offerings for our guest. In addition to that, we are also planning on continue our renovation on the inside this fall. With all the summer travel, we...

Anacortes, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly people, clean room but our stay was spoiled due to a large number of kids in the pool who were screaming and jumping and taking over the pool and hot tub. There should have been some hotel supervision.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renate S
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Renate, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry the kids playing in the pool disrupted your stay. We have pool hours from 9am-10pm to allow all our guest to enjoy quiet time. Unfortunately, we don't full time pool attendant, but do follow up with any guest complaints at the pool, along with having staff to...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby and breakfast staff was friendly. The bar tender was inexperienced and had trouble handling more then one person. The pool was good. Room was ok... The chair was stained and there was something that looked like silly string in the ceiling above our bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corries806
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Corries806, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm glad you found the lobby and breakfast friends friendly. And thank you for letting us know about our bartender, as we have followed up with additional training. I'm sorry that you had what looked like silly string on the ceiling in your room. We have since cleaned...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very unfortunate experience. Came to conference and they are sorely under staffed. The banquet staff that is here are very, very nice and hard working. Which is helpful, but doesn't keep attendees happy or the schedule on time. Friday night buffet was very over priced and food not worth serving. Do not expect help with special diets. No accessible restrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamorganbarnes
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Danamorganbarnes, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't feel the staffing was as good as it could be for the conference. It can be challenging to staff appropriately when there are last minute, day of changes to a conference schedule and needs. I'm glad they were hard working, as...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Red Lion has historically been a respected name. Sadly, it seems that providing coffee in the room has gone by the wayside at this property. Very disappointed to find out that coffee is now available only in the lobby. Another disappointing item for me is that the television in my room (Single King bed) is an old fashioned tube...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9115YGlarryh
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello K91157Glarryh, Thank you for letting us know about your disappointment of the lack of in room coffee. Red Lion as a brand had made the decision to move away from in room coffee. But we have heard our guest loud and clear and are currently in the process of implementing in-room coffee again. We are also planning a full...

Shelton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees were very nice. The room was not good. The door to the balcony wouldn't even lock. They had a rod to keep it closed. The hotel was outdated. The mattress was worn. We went and spent the night at a different hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonpI4557WG
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I'm glad the staff was friendly and treated you well. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the room and ultimately decided to stay elsewhere. We are going through a complete remodel that will be happening in the fall of our guest rooms, and I do hope you...

Issaquah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, always smiling and ready to help. The bed was very comfortable, and the new proximity sensor locks are fantastic. The meeting rooms are good, of several different sizes and the banquet service and breakfasts are excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Edward, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us while at the hotel. I'm happy to hear that the team here treated you well and were ready to serve you every step of the way and that you found our facilities to be what you were hoping for. Please...

Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like to have a couple cups of coffee before leaving the room, STAY AWAY, NO COFFEE POTS IN ROOMS, you have to go to the front-desk if you want coffee. The gal that checked my in when I asked if I could have a room in the back (if one was available) so I could see the mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, I'm so sorry that you received the service you did on both Friday and Saturday during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback regarding the front desk service, as this is by no means the service that is expected. I did look a bit more into your reservation and see what happened regarding your room and the...

Cheney, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pillow/bed were uncomfortable. Check-in took a little longer than I'm used to and the person did not really engage with us. No complimentary breakfast and they only had one person working in the restaurant who was taking care of seating guests, taking orders, serving, cashiering. After waiting for about 5 minutes to be seated, he just went to the cash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GYY61
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello GYY61, Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay. I'm having our housekeeping and maintenance departments look into the mattress and pillows of the room you stayed in, and I'm sorry you were uncomfortable during your stay. I'm sure that was frustrating. Also, thank you for sharing your experience at breakfast as well. We will be sharing...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No drinking glasses in room. No ice bucket or bottle opener in room. No coffee maker in Room. They sell bottled beer in lobby but I had to open with my car key. The front desk did not even have an opener.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronbM8314VI
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hi aaronbM8314VI, I'm sorry that your room was missing the drinking glasses and the ice bucket. Normally both of those items are located in the armoire, along with the mini fridge and the microwave. I do apologize that they were not in your room. I also apologize that we did not have a bottle opener at the desk. We have...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
500 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
514 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: RM410 - RM1,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book a room on the first floor. The maids and laundry all start at 7am and chat loudly.”
RalphPicky, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have less noise”
tonyl255, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call another hotel”
867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$85* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates