We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Hard to believe old tube TVs are still being used especially since flat screens are so cheap now. Coffee in lobby was cold, asked lady at desk if fresh coffee could be brought out. After 20 minutes she still had not changed it and off to work I had to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirpatrickid
Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The unfriendly front desk lady treated me brusquely and gave us a crumby room at the very back basement of the property, where the parking lot was empty (not safe to leave your car). BTW they take $40 (for possible damages) from your debit card to be returned in 7-10 days. My husband then went back to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saria54germano
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that you had the experience that you did while at our hotel. We try hard to ensure each guest has the best possible stay while visiting us, which isn't what happened for you. I'm sure it was frustrating to not be able to switch to switch rooms due to us being sold out. Again, I'm sorry that...

Scandia, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

If I had it to do over, I would. First: extremely inefficient check-in procedures (took about 15 min, notwithstanding reservation); second: learning the airport shuttle was "down" notwithstanding prominent advertising about its availability; third: funky smell to the room and stains throughout carpet and furniture upholstery; fourth: furniture which has not been updated in the 21st century. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedarcliff
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry you had challenges with our check-in process, as we try to ensure it is as seamless as possible. We do offer complimentary shuttles to and from the airport, however there are times our van is in for repairs, and at that time we will always...

Eatonville, Wa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The one star was not for the quality or cleanliness of the room. We never got to see it. We had to go to Wenatchee to visit our sick daughter and I thought I would begin using my rewards points. As we got into town we were told that there was a room available for the night, But, when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tricrest3
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm glad we were able to connect personally to discuss the situation that transpired and the miscommunication that happened with one of our newer agents. I again apologize that you felt unwanted or unwelcome, as that was never the intention, and our agent feels terrible...

Kennewick
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stopped in at this hotel for the start of the 4th July weekend. We needed a place to stay before boarding the boat in Chelan for Stehekin, Wa. We were greeted with smiles and staff was very helpful. The front desk clerk gave my daughter a 4th of July celebration package which she loved. The room was clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polariswidow
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad your daughter loved her 4th of July goodie bag! I personally picked out the items in hopes that someone like yourself would have a child that would just feel special because of them! I'm sorry that the noise of the hotel was bothersome, and...

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town to see our great grandma. Last time we stayed we stayed at the super 8 down the street, and it was way nicer, cleaner and better priced. The room had a funky smell. The staff was very pleasant and had awesome customer service. Only thing to complain about there she asked if I was a light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baby_eyes00
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't have as good of a stay as you were expecting. I'm glad you found the service good from the staff at the front desk. Normally, our best, most desirable rooms are the pool side rooms, which is why I'm thinking our agent placed...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My stay was not bad; not at all, but it was nothing more than average. My room was clean and quiet. It met my needs. The hotel is conveniently located - close to many restaurants, stores, and the river walk. I didn't really care for selections at the breakfast buffet so even though I had free breakfast, I only stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHatch
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! I'm glad that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you found the hotel to meet your needs. I appreciate your feedback regarding the dirty plates in the cafe, and have discussed this with the team here to ensure we are putting...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 June 2016

spent two nights at the hotel and had a great stay. My poolside room was very large, great tv, great ac as it was very hot (102). Front desk team super friendly and efficient and recognized me from being here almost a year ago, Dinner in the lounge was really good as was the fast breakfast buffet. Bed very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamest59
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Wenatchee. I will pass this along to our staff so they can see your kind remarks as well. We hope you visit us again when passing through Wenatchee next time! Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee! Sarah Robinson - Managing Director...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Great location, great staff. Special kudos to Keesha (sp?) and Robert, both of whom made our stay memorable. Rooms were large and well ,aid out. Quiet too! I did find the bar dark and dreary (but Chris made a great G&T) The surrounding mountains are beautiful so would have been nice to either look out a window, or sit at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs565
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! I'm so glad that Keisha and Robert were able to serve you so well and helped make your stay special. I will be sure to pass along the praise to the team. We will be renovating our lounge in 2017, and I hope...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I was very surprised to find a hotel of this quality in a small town like Wenatchee. Great service along with spacious and comfortable rooms made our stop there much more enjoyable. There was plenty of parking at our room which was ground level so we did not have to walk far to our car. The staff was so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin B
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Lin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you found the hotel and the service was good and that you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit us again next time you are in the Wenatchee Valley. We'd love to see you again! Sarah Robinson - Managing...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
483 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#5 of 16 in Wenatchee
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 North Wenatchee Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: RM455 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles tonyl255, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you take a 2nd floor room you avoid the elevator and stairs, but the floors above are creaky.”
  • The stains were much darker than the picture shows. Ick
 of 5 bubbles UglyCook, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay