We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Avenue Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Avenue Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Avenue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 September 2015

manager at check-in was very helpful and the room was spotless. plenty of eateries nearby and the boat harbor is 2 minutes away. this place is easy to find because it's on the main drag coming into town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mike s
Randall P, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear your fishing trip went well ..... and thanks again for staying with us at the Ocean Avenue Inn. Look forward to your next visit, and "Fish On" :)

Belfair, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Lack of planning on our part landed us here for the Labor Day weekend. We rented the cottage since we needed more beds than a hotel room. There are two small bedrooms and two small bathrooms, one with a shower and one with a tub. The kitchen and living room had the basics. The staff are very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TonyaB6
Cynthia S, General Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The cottage is definitely a work in progress. It is our oldest unit and last year we spent $25,000 re-framing the foundation and siding. This winter we plan on working on the bedrooms. We do the best we can and promise people will see progress each year.

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I stayed at this inn and It was very clean and had a compfortable bed and was the nicest lady that checked me in and I would recommend this inn to any one, just two min from the marina and the beach, plus plus plus . thanks for everything walt D

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Walts G
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved it. Sally and Bob were the proprietors, they were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and fresh, the bed was like - new. Water pressure in the shower was fierce! Outstanding+++++++!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark B
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is not in perfect condition but for the price you pay, you can't complain. However, the customer service is what's going to keep me coming back. I talked to Sally while I was there. She was very friendly and knowledgable. When asked about clam digging she did not hesitate to tell us some of her tips, tricks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephanie R
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family has stayed at Ocean Ave Inn several times (usually during clam digging season). The management is great, rooms clean (they are in the process of remodeling them so yes "a few" are a bit outdated). Full kitchens are in many rooms and they have a little clam cleaning station outside. We liked that the Inn was slightly off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy M
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little motel. The room was super clean and the motel is in a good location. Our room had a mini kitchen which was great for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We recommend and will be staying there again as we found the value very good.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jake J
Onalaska, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie Todd H
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different...

North, Idaho
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family has stayed here for the past three years, off and on, for clam digging. We have stayed in room 3, 4 and 5, depending on the number of people that come with us. Room 3 (or maybe 4) has three separate bed rooms and a hide-a-bed couch and a full size stove/oven/fridge, plus sink and table. Each of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serchin4beaches
warren, oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet! They even have a fish cleaning station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robatkone
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
2.6 km away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
164 reviews
2.9 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
0.9 km away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#5 of 14 in Westport
25 reviews
14.5 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Mariners Cove Inn
Mariners Cove Inn
#3 of 14 in Westport
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Price Range: RM329 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Avenue Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Havre, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Avenue Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just let them know what you may need or want the new managers are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles larrya551, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for my needs, close to harbor and restaurants,”
 of 5 bubbles O8648SEmikes, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“clean, quiet, great service”
 of 5 bubbles waltsg, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“One of the newly remodeled rooms was #7 (queen bed). Very nicely done.”
 of 5 bubbles 988tracym, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Beautiful, quiet beach down the street with endless walking/bike path. Convenient to Greek restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Coffee shop, Grocery store and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles calex12, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5